We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome & The Epitome Of Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden End Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome & The Epitome Of Cleanliness”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just a fleeting visit and sadly had to be away early and skip breakfast. But this didn't stop Wendy providing a cheerful welcome and offering to add a few things in the fridge as an early morning take-away.

Although I had single room 7 at the top of the house, the room was beyond clean with a bathroom that shone and shouted that I was the first person to have used it. The house was peaceful and warm. TV, wifi, kettle and shower all working as you'd wish but usually seldom do when staying away. Towels and bedding where brilliant white and felt as though they were brand new. Ample parking.

I'll avoid the people processing plant that is the Premier Inn across the road and stay here every time.

Thank you Wendy & Russ.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justmeSolihull, Owner at Eden End Guest House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, sorry for being so tardy in responding! We are really glad that you enjoyed you stay with us and propose to stay again when in the area - hopefully next time you will get to treat yourself to breakfast! Thank you. Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
47
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed one night, great B&B, comfortable bed, good shower, spotlessly clean. Breakfast to set you up for the day! Will definitely be back and so convenient for the NEC and Solihull. Thank you Wendy & Russ for making my stay a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After deciding to visit Stratford recently, we thought it best to reveiw the local B+B's before we booked. Well I'm glad we did as we subsequently stumbled upon a little gem of a place when deciding to stay at Eden End. A lovely family run place which was immaculately kept throughout. The welcome was warm and you could not help but feel totaly comfortable due to the pleasant nature of the staff. The choice of breakfast was very good along with the standard of the food presented. Would recommend anyone who wants to visit the area to certainly consider Eden End " im glad we did "
Leon + Ali of south Wales

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This really is a gem of a guesthouse, warm friendly welcome, great location, fantastic breakfast and lovely comfortable rooms. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and for any car fans a Maclaren garage is a few minutes walk away!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen72w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Eden House, lovely people, good pubs and eating within a short stroll, there can be a bit of road noise so I marked it as average for the sleep but that is only because silly Tripadvisor do not have a 'Good', they have 'Average' and 'Very Good' only, also the staircase is rather steep with narrow treads, but all in all its a great place to stay and you will really enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I visited Eden End for an overnight stay due to attending a course nearby. I was made very welcome and was fortunate to receive an upgrade to my booking and enjoyed the extra space this gave me............upgraded from single to twin bedded room. The room was lovely, warm and welcoming on a particularly wet and windy night! The only downside was that I had such a short visit. My breakfast the next morning, a full vegetarian, was tasty and filling and this set me up for the rest of the day. I would certainly use this place again and recommend it to any of my friends or colleagues visiting the area.
Thank you.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor and very quiet. Room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanbs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night after a family wedding. House and room were immaculate. Topped off by a superb breakfast. The baked beans with the breakfast were actually placed separately in a dish on the plate. Something that I wouldn't have thought of but my husband was very impressed with that. Wendy was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
1.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
825 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
627 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
1.2 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden End Guest House

Property: Eden End Guest House
Address: 2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hockley Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden End Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden End is a friendly, family run Guest House in an ideal location with restaurants within easy walking distance. We are Four Star rated by Visit Britain and offer a high standard of accommodation at very reasonable rates.We have recently been awarded a 5 out of 5 'very good' rating by the Food Standard Agency after inspection in March 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eden End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden End Guest House Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing