We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You've found the best place - stop looking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden End Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You've found the best place - stop looking!”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

As a freelance contractor I have stayed away from home Monday to Friday for around 7 years, always preferring to stay in guest houses rather than hotels (cheaper and less impersonal). Eden End is, without exception, the best guest house I stay in!
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and all are en suite. Beds are comfortable, TVs work and if I'm not linked into the free wireless broadband I can still get a good 3G signal on my laptop.

Location wise it's within easy reach of the NEC, Birmingham Airport, Birmingham International train station, Solihull, all of which are 10 minutes or so away, and Birmingham City Centre is only about 20-25 minutes drive.

Although there's no restaurant there's more than enough to keep you fed in the immediate vicinity - Indian and Chinese restaurants, chip shop or a Harvester and a Beefeater all within 5 minutes walk. There's a convenience store 300 yards away or the 24 hour Tesco 2 miles away on junction 4 of the M42.

Wendy and husband Russ are very accommodating and can advise on all things that are happening locally. In short; they care about their customers …which is why I’ve stayed at Eden End for around 2½ years in the past 4 years!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard_Smithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
47
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This B&B is exceptional and ticks every box.

The rooms are clean and tidy as are the bathrooms.

The breakfast is lovely, and the landlady, Wendy, is very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The rooms are lovely, VERY clean, all you need is provided.
Wendy couldn't be more helpful, we had a wonderful week-end and Eden End has definitively played a bit part.
Plenty of secure car parking, warm welcome, comfy beds and good breakfast!
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Every thing you could need. Clean, friendly, comfortable and quiet. I booked for a week and stayed for over a year whilst working in Solihull. Excellent breakfast's and a great location for Birmingham and the NEC.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven7K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We had a very warm welcome from Wendy, she was very friendly and pleasant. The accommodation was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We travelled up from Essex to go to the NEC which is only a short drive away. There are pubs and restaurants within walking distance and also a canal, a lovely little town. It was nice to be able to take a stroll from the accommodation to the pubs and restaurant without having to drive. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicanteEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justmeSolihull, Owner at Eden End Guest House, responded to this review, 7 July 2010
We are very glad you were pleased with your stay. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden End Guest House

Property: Eden End Guest House
Address: 2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hockley Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden End Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden End is a friendly, family run Guest House in an ideal location with restaurants within easy walking distance. We are Four Star rated by Visit Britain and offer a high standard of accommodation at very reasonable rates.We have recently been awarded a 5 out of 5 'very good' rating by the Food Standard Agency after inspection in March 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eden End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden End Guest House Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing