We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning a wedding......look no further.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hockley Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend at Nuthurst Grange for the wedding of our niece on 1st September 2013. Anyone planning a wedding look no further than Nuthurst Grange, this is a perfect wedding venue.. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and helpful..The evening reception was held in the Barn which is set away from the main hotel, so not to be intrusive on other guests. The hog roast was a great success with our menfolk and the courtyard heaters added a warm glow to an autumn evening. Children are well catered for and have plenty of outdoor space to run around in the lovely gardens, or crawl if you are only eight months old like our grandson. A perfect day in a perfect setting, true romance.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank AnnieWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked the hotel for our son's wedding on 1 June 2013, it was wonderful. The hotel staff were very professional in their organisation of the day, everything went to plan. The food was excellent and well presented. Having the use of the Barn for the evening was wonderful, it gave people lots of space to dance and also quiet areas so they could talk. Our guests filled the hotel bedrooms and all were delighted with their rooms and breakfast.

When we compared Nurhurst to other hotels in the area, it was well worth the money, no other hotel could offer the quality and the beautiful gardens surrounding it.

Thank you to everyone at Nurhurst who made our day even more special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PussUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We attended a wedding here recently. The place was lovely but the staff very insistant about where we were allowed to be. We wanted a drink in the main house and the other guests but told we had to use the bar in the barn. In general everything else was good apart from the mains for the wedding meal. Lack of sauce and almost raw vegetables.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here for one night after a wedding at the same venue. The room was lovely with lots of nice furniture. Beautiful location with lovely gardens. Breakfast was good with lots of options. It's not cheap and it'd been nice to have had at least a complimentary bottle of water in the room, but overall a really nice stay and would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukemoorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Well at last!!!! Was my only thoughts after looking at the large array of sheer luxury.
During the approach up the smooth Tarmac newly laid Tarmac both me and my wife looked at each other and knew we had found something we was entitled too.
After choosing a lot of country club establishments for our well deserved time together as we are both managing directors of several companies we didn't think this would be any different from the rest( we are both very fussy) and frequent a lot of other establishments claiming to achieve standards we are looking for.
As I am not a golf enthusiast I don't really fit in a lot of the other chains of clubhouse themed venues so this suited me perfectly.
The grounds around the hotel were totally perfect with regularly manicured lawns, beautifully maintained flower beds and even fabulous statues all nestling amongst the lovely backdrop of the rolling hills of Warwickshire countryside.
The helicopter pad was very inspiring for my next visit and as I am a keen pilot and will be frequenting it.
The front desk has a very welcome atmosphere and from the minute your are welcomed by the front of house you just know the whole place has genuine respect for their guests. Both myself and my wife wanted too stay overnight very quickly after our arrival but could not do so as we both had a busy work schedule the following day.
The staff and management are absolutely devoted too this business and it shows.
Our oldest child is getting married next year and after fortunately finding the nuthurst grange
Hotel will be advising him and his fiancé to look very seriously at making this the venue!!
It will make any parent proud to walk through the lovely landscapes next to his soon to be married
Son/daughter especially as I'm paying for it.
Which brings me too the final part of the fabulous nuthurst grange review ,the cost
I was pleasantly surprised upon receiving my bill with how costs was achieved considering the paramount importance we was given and I know for a fact the pristine service we both endured was worth every pennie and pound.
Long may the quality and service in the hands of an independent hotelier live.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at Nuthurst Grange for a wedding. The setting is lovely and the grounds are extremely well kept. We checked in very quickly and one of the staff carried our bag to our second floor room. The room was clean and well presented there were a couple of minor issues that let the room dwn, our shower did not work and when I came to dry my hair there was no plug near a mirror and there was no milk for coffee when I came to make a cup in the morning. I am not sure the room was worth the £130.

The wedding venue was beautiful and again the staff and organisation was excellent. The barns provide a perfect setting for a small wedding and if the weather is nice the patio area is lovely.

Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were efficient.

The hotel is well run and all the staff were very helpful. Small improvements to the room would have made it perfect. An enjoyable but expensive stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great rooms. The four poster bed and size of bedroom came as a really pleasant surprise. Staff could have been a bit friendlier at times, but were always professional at least. Would absolutely recommend the place though and would return for a weekend get away

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
2.8 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
378 reviews
14.7 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#4 of 28 in Solihull
737 reviews
2.1 mi away
Henley Hotel
Henley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
330 reviews
7.9 mi away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Nuthurst Grange Lane, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 5NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hockley Heath
Price Range: £108 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in more than seven acres of private woodlands, Nuthurst Grange is within easy reach of Birmingham, Solihull, Coventry, Warwick and, of course, Shakespeare’s birthplace Stratford upon Avon. Close to major motorway links, Nuthurst Grange is also within easy reach of the NEC and Birmingham International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuthurst Grange Country Hotel
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing