We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hockley Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We hosted our Daughters wedding reception at Nuthurst Grange on 25/05/2014 and can't thank the Chef, Vanessa, Paul and Appo enough for the attention to detail and professionalism that the team at Nuthurst showed on the day and in the run up to the Wedding Day. From our arrival following the Church Service throughout the meal and the late Evening Barbecue everything went perfectly. The food served at the reception was absolutely fantastic, the fillet of scotch beef was stunning and melt in the mouth, special dietary requirements were served to the right recipients and nothing was too much trouble. Having taken all the rooms in the hotel for wedding guests Jenny in charge of reservations was extremely helpful in advising which rooms would be best for each of our guests and I can safely say the whole process was a pleasure from start to finish. Many thanks to all the staff for helping us to celebrate a truly perfect day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    55
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
57
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Date visited: May 2014
Number of guests: 2
Style: Country house hotel
Room number: 19

We stayed in a double room at Nuthurst Grange. It's a beautiful location and only has 19 rooms so does not feel too busy. We were pleased to find that the room was ready earlier than the allocated check-in time, although no help was offered to take our bags up the two flights of stairs to get there.

The room itself was spacious and the bathroom had a separate shower and freestanding bath. However, there were several items where more attention to detail was needed: several holes had been filled in on one of the walls and touched up with a different colour paint, the room had to be locked from the inside (and did not feel securely locked when it was), the safe did not work and both the shower door and the towel rail were broken.

From our room we could look over the staff courtyard, where hotel staff were seen smoking and heard swearing loudly.

Breakfast is only served until 9:30am and checkout is by 10am, both of which should be later on a Sunday morning. When we checked out, the man at reception did not make any enquiries about how our stay had been, simply gave us the bill and said "There you go" when he handed us the receipt for payment. No thank you, no goodbye.

This hotel’s focus on detail needs to be improved in order to justify their high prices. We would not stay here again unless the prices were significantly reduced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JS_NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We attended a granddaughters wedding at Nuthurst Grange on 10th May and the whole day was delightful. The hotel rooms were beautifully appointed with views of the extensive gardens.
After the ceremony, drinks and canopies were served prior to the main meal. Each course of the meal was artistically presented and well cooked and served by waiting staff who appeared to enjoy their work. There was a very happy atmosphere in the room which made the meal so enjoyable.
The room used for the evening entertainment was attractively laid out and a buffet was served if anyone still had room for more food!!
We all slept well in our very comfortable rooms and came down to an excellent breakfast again served by smiling and helpful staff.
Nuthurst Grange is extremely well run from all aspects and staffed by people who care for their working environment.
We hope we will be fortunate enough to make a return visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were beautifully appointed - large with attractive furnishings and excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently stayed at Nuthurst Grange for a friends golden wedding. The food and service were excellent and made for a special day for everyone. My room was very pleasant and spacious with a comfy sofa and lovely view over the gardens and my stay finished with an excellent breakfast in the orangery. The staff were all very charming and made for a great break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The most beautiful country house hotel set in lovely grounds. Staff are second to none .. and always have a smile .. and the food is simply stunning .. i've sampled many top restaurants and this is my favourite by far .. cannot fault it in any way.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becks2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel recently in room 1. The hotel is very nice and the staff all seemed very pleasant and accommodating. My room was large and had everything I needed. It did feel a little dated, but I suppose one could argue that as a country house hotel, the furniture was in keeping, just not my taste.

However, regardless of my tastes, I feel that in some areas, things were getting rather shabby. In the bathroom, there were tiles missing from below the radiator and there was paint missing from the bath panel where it looked like some work had been carried out on the radiator itself. The pedestal on the basin was cracked at the bottom. These are not major things, but for the price, not something you would expect.

The issues I have raised would not stop me staying here again, but I would hope that following these comments, the management would review and take action if they feel appropriate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisingBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We celebrated my 50th Birthday with a private dinner party last Saturday (4.1.14) at Nuthurst Grange which is a lovely venue.
It was an excellent evening on all fronts, from the professional organisation prior to the event, the delicious and top class food which was beautifully presented ( well worth a visit for the food alone, getting very positive feedback from the serious foodies in our group), the private dining room allowing us to be as loud as we liked and the whole ambiance warm of the hotel. The staff looked after us superbly being welcoming, helpful and flexible. What could have been a slight negative was that the hotel ran out of our red wine of choice. However they replaced it with a more expensive, similar wine, charging us the same price as the vintage we had origianlly ordered.
It was a perfect night.
If you have an event to celebrate and want to do something special with private facilities, I truely recommend Nuthurst Grange.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel since we all live locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
2.8 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
16.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Nuthurst Grange Lane, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 5NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hockley Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in more than seven acres of private woodlands, Nuthurst Grange is within easy reach of Birmingham, Solihull, Coventry, Warwick and, of course, Shakespeare’s birthplace Stratford upon Avon. Close to major motorway links, Nuthurst Grange is also within easy reach of the NEC and Birmingham International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuthurst Grange Country Hotel
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing