We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Hotel(Henley-in-Arden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell at Tanworth in Arden(Tanworth-in-Arden)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Forest Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The White Swan Hotel(Henley-in-Arden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge House(Henley-in-Arden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
181
65
12
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
65
12
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuthurst grangewedding venueafternoon teaattention to detailbeautiful hotelspecial occasionwedding breakfastevening receptionwarwickshire countrysidesconesprivate roomperfect settingpetit foursbeautiful groundsboxing dayour waiteramazing wedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay, bed breakfast and evening meal. Food was lovely. Good quality ingredients used. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Room clean, with nice toiletries and slippers etc. good wine selection. Would like to return in the future. Mr and Mrs Nolan


Stayed: July 2014
Thank mrsbucketBexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went to Nuthurst Grange in June as they were running a ladies day that coincided with Ascot ladies day. Lovely aperitifs upon arrival followed by a beautiful 3 course lunch that was all cooked fresh to order. The day was very relaxed but could have done with a little more atmosphere as there was no official bookie available on the day which would have given it a much more 'races' feel. It was very nice that they donated the raffle ticket money to Marie Curie so some could argue that at least the money was going to a very good cause. There's definitely a marketing trick being missed here as it seems not many people know that Nuthurst Grange have been running ladies day for the past few years. It would have been truly lovely to have had more people attend and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Have attended ladies day at Nailcote Hall too which is done on a much larger scale and seems to attract a lot more people. Overall it was a lovely day but it just lacked a little atmosphere which may well deter me from booking it again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We hosted our Daughters wedding reception at Nuthurst Grange on 25/05/2014 and can't thank the Chef, Vanessa, Paul and Appo enough for the attention to detail and professionalism that the team at Nuthurst showed on the day and in the run up to the Wedding Day. From our arrival following the Church Service throughout the meal and the late Evening Barbecue everything went perfectly. The food served at the reception was absolutely fantastic, the fillet of scotch beef was stunning and melt in the mouth, special dietary requirements were served to the right recipients and nothing was too much trouble. Having taken all the rooms in the hotel for wedding guests Jenny in charge of reservations was extremely helpful in advising which rooms would be best for each of our guests and I can safely say the whole process was a pleasure from start to finish. Many thanks to all the staff for helping us to celebrate a truly perfect day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Date visited: May 2014
Number of guests: 2
Style: Country house hotel
Room number: 19

We stayed in a double room at Nuthurst Grange. It's a beautiful location and only has 19 rooms so does not feel too busy. We were pleased to find that the room was ready earlier than the allocated check-in time, although no help was offered to take our bags up the two flights of stairs to get there.

The room itself was spacious and the bathroom had a separate shower and freestanding bath. However, there were several items where more attention to detail was needed: several holes had been filled in on one of the walls and touched up with a different colour paint, the room had to be locked from the inside (and did not feel securely locked when it was), the safe did not work and both the shower door and the towel rail were broken.

From our room we could look over the staff courtyard, where hotel staff were seen smoking and heard swearing loudly.

Breakfast is only served until 9:30am and checkout is by 10am, both of which should be later on a Sunday morning. When we checked out, the man at reception did not make any enquiries about how our stay had been, simply gave us the bill and said "There you go" when he handed us the receipt for payment. No thank you, no goodbye.

This hotel’s focus on detail needs to be improved in order to justify their high prices. We would not stay here again unless the prices were significantly reduced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JS_NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We attended a granddaughters wedding at Nuthurst Grange on 10th May and the whole day was delightful. The hotel rooms were beautifully appointed with views of the extensive gardens.
After the ceremony, drinks and canopies were served prior to the main meal. Each course of the meal was artistically presented and well cooked and served by waiting staff who appeared to enjoy their work. There was a very happy atmosphere in the room which made the meal so enjoyable.
The room used for the evening entertainment was attractively laid out and a buffet was served if anyone still had room for more food!!
We all slept well in our very comfortable rooms and came down to an excellent breakfast again served by smiling and helpful staff.
Nuthurst Grange is extremely well run from all aspects and staffed by people who care for their working environment.
We hope we will be fortunate enough to make a return visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were beautifully appointed - large with attractive furnishings and excellent bathrooms. Room 3 had a four poster bed, comfortable chairs and sofa and three windows overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews