We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
198
71
13
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
71
13
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue special occasion warwickshire countryside evening reception petit fours nice toiletries wedding breakfast afternoon tea pre lunch drinks food was lovely function suite amazing venue wonderful wedding last saturday sunday lunch king size room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We stayed at this hotel following a family party. Check in was very efficient, and the staff most helpful. The party itself was held in a separate function suite across a courtyard from the main hotel, this area was perfect for a party, and we felt that any hotel guests other than those at the party wouldn't have been inconvenienced by noise etc. our room was on the second floor, and we couldn't fault it. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the soft furnishings a high quality. The en-suite was huge, with not only a large roll top bath, but a separate large shower cubicle. Breakfast the following morning was extremely good, and the service was second to none. I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The motorway is quite close, but even with the windows open we didn't notice the noise from it.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline_E_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I attended a formal party here last week. The whole venue is picturesque. Although we did not stay overnight, we gathered a good idea of the venue. The landscaped gardens were beautiful, as was the modern interior of the hotel. The drinks were expensive, although this was inevitable. A great evening.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Indigo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Guided by other trip advisor reviews we chose this restaurant as it was promising an elegant fine dining experience. Generally we were not disappointed. Canapés were served as we enjoyed a pre-dinner drink, our order was taken as we relaxed in their most comfortable, quiet and attractive lounge, and our table was ready promptly in the elegant dining room. Amuse-Bouche were served with home baked rolls and these were one of the only two criticisms. The rolls were clearly reheated in a microwave as the outside of the rolls were tough and clearly overheated. We ordered the smoked eel starter which was beautifully served and delicious, and afterwards, the lamb chump which the chef served with rhubarb which was an inspirational combination. However the second criticism was the wine, a cote du rhone which was the suggestion of our charming waiter, was unremarkable, a disappointment, and not enjoyed. However as we only had a single glass as one of us was driving, we were philosophical and it certainly didn't spoil our overall experience. The staff were excellent, charming and helpful. The chef very talented. We would definitely recommend this lovely restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhysioVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were going to the NEC for a concert and decided to try this hotel for our overnight stay.

On entering the hotel grounds, were were highly impressed with how well the gardens were laid out and kept. They really were immaculate.

Parking was free (!) and quite close to the hotel entrance.

On entry, we were greeted by very friendly staff who instantly made us feel at home.

Registration was easy as we had pre-booked. Our initial impression of the hotel was that it was well kept, had a relaxing ambiance. Being privately owned, it was nothing like the usual, bland, impersonal, "same-as" corporate/chain hotels.

Our room (5) was large, comfortable and well appointed. We do have two comments: one - the furniture was sort of "shabby-chique". In our opinion, it needs to be one or the other. Nevertheless, the room was spotlessly clean and that is the most important thing of all. Two, there was one window in the beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom which would not close and that made the en-suite very cold indeed. We mentioned this to reception and they said that these older windows were being replaced with modern ones, so that should solve that issue. It didn't spoil our stay, but it is something to be aware of for that room.

We didn't have dinner in the hotel, but we did have breakfast the following morning, which was more than one could need and was very well cooked and presented.

The only other issue is that the M40 is quite close by and there is a constant rumble/noise coming from it. However, it was not disturbing enough to spoil our stay and there is nothing that can be done about that motorway!

Will we stay there again? "Yes", without question for all the reason mentioned here, despite the window and the M40. We both felt it represented excellent value for money. Being privately owned, it has that nice, homely feeling which for us, is important, as well as being kept in immaculate condition throughout.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We spent a lovely afternoon here today. The hotel is quirky with a great view of the surrounding countryside. The staff are really attentive and happy. The afternoon tea was generous and tasty. We felt unhurried and overall I can't think of anything that would ve improved it. It's nt cheap but the venue, service and food were all top notch. Booking was easy.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K445XOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews