We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday party” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Umberslade Adventure

Umberslade Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Umberslade Adventure provides an easy to run, safe venue for all ages with a wide range of physical and educational experiences. These Include our low ropes course, commando course, 440ft zip line, nature trails, bush craft, camping and fishing. The venue is also a great place for group occasions like birthday parties, schools, scouting associations and charities. Open every Sat/Sun
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My son just had his 9 th birthday party here. The army truck ride was a great start, face painted army style and dog tags.
The boys did the assault course and low ropes course racing round like lunatics and getting filthy they loved it, the boys were all aged 8 or 9 and is a perfect activity the youngest was 5 and he did his best to keep up.
As the party was 2-4 Sebastian kindly agreed to let the boys do the zip wire which the kids all enjoyed.
The only thing i would say is the zip wire finished at 335 and in theory you are supposed to have 2 hour guided activity till 4 so the guy could have squeezed another 20 minute activity in instead of letting the kids free play, I'm thinking den building as my son really wanted to do this, that said they enjoyed just playing, it was late afternoon the weather was dry and they were all fed pizza and garlic bread and brownies in camping dishes then had till the park closed at 5 to play and we literally had to drag them out at closing !!!! The staff were friendly and helpful and Sebastian was very helpful and accommodating per party via e mail.
All in all a fantastic party for a group of boys who like running round and getting dirty and the weather stayed dry which was a huge bonus
Would definitely recommend
Thanks Sebastian

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    26
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Fantastic place, came for a birthday party, kids 6-8yrs old all really enjoyed themselves, great place lots of activities really great zip wire, fab place to visit highly reconvened

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debsdk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
“"Wonderful Birthday Party"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

My Daughter Imogen celebrated her 6th Birthday at Umberslade Adventure, she has Fairies and Pixies theme started with army truck ride and loads of commando course , her friends and parents thoroughly enjoyed it ,something different my children didn't want to leave , also a very good place to camp, the staff were very excellent was good with the children.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My daughter has just had her 8th birthday party at Umberslade Adventure. She chose to have the Army theme which involved a trip for all the kids in an army truck, army face paints, dog tags and military style assault courses and den building. The staff were excellent- really engaging all the kids and making it great fun for all involved! I would definitely recommend Umberslade Adventure for birthday parties. O

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank louise_raisbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, Worcs
1 review
“Beautiful location for traditional camping trip with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My friends and I camped here last weekend with our 4 year olds as a treat before starting school... as you drive deep into the woods it's a really beautiful setting. We set up camp after a few trips to the car with the wheelbarrow, which you can borrow (the kids had a few rides in this too!) and all the children played happily for hours on the Adventure Park whilst we relaxed and watched them - they were too young / short for the big zip wire but there is a smaller one which they can go on with little assistance, and they were hooked!
We did the nature trail, which was great for their age group, and they played on the trampolines. The staff were really helpful and even sharpened sticks for us so we could toast marshmallows - it was a truly memorable experience for the kids + when they were tucked up in their tents, us Mums had some 'grown up' time - a few drinks and a laugh round the camp fire!
Facilities include toilets, cold running water, baby changer located in the loos, mini café in party gazebo to buy cakes and drinks, gazebo shelter, camp fire - I think you can hire a bbq too. Water zorbing is extra but looked great fun. You get a tea or coffee included in the morning too if you camp.
If you are camping, I'd recommend plenty of lighting as it gets pitch black - we took rechargeable lamps, torches and glow sticks (for the kids!) + still could have done with more, and also citronella or something similar to deter unwanted visitors!
A brilliant park with rustic charm + lovely staff, will definitely be returning!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulzN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian1988, Owner at Umberslade Adventure, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umberslade Adventure also viewed

Tanworth-in-Arden, Solihull
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Umberslade Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing