We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-visit”

Umberslade Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Umberslade Adventure provides an easy to run, safe venue for all ages with a wide range of physical and educational experiences. These Include our low ropes course, commando course, 440ft zip line, nature trails, bush craft, camping and fishing. The venue is also a great place for group occasions like birthday parties, schools, scouting associations and charities. Open every Sat/Sun
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must-visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Seb and his team are fantastically energetic and committed. The thought that goes into the facilities and activities is refreshing.
Many places like this, sadly are formed as a cash-cow. Not so Umberslade: this is merely a part of a young man's passion and ambition, and it shows.
We have partied here, camped here, fished here...always a pleasure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_Interpret_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian1988, Manager at Umberslade Adventure, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate all your comments to help us become one of the best family days out in the West Midlands.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian Muntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    26
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Army theme 6th Birthday Party !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have booked our son’s 6th birthday party at Umberslade Adventure and we had absolutely fantastic time!! We wanted something different and energetic for 12 full of energy 6-year olds and this was the best choice we could have done. From camouflage face painting, 400 ft zip wire, low rope climbing to assault course and den building....the kids absolutely loved it!!The party food was excellent and staff really friendly and professional!!! I totally recommend party or just day out there, it is definitely worth literally every penny... Thank you Umberslade team for fantastic day, we will definitely be back. The Bailey family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jitka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic army party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We celebrated our boys 8th birthday at umberslade adventure and had a brilliant time.
From the truck ride to the 400ft zip wire to the assault course and den building were all fab.our boy and his friends really enjoyed themselves especially the mud.the staff are really friendly and enthusiastic and the food is great,I highly recommend to have a party here and is the best that we have had or been to.
Thanks again
The Williams family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slimfastslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Totally different and amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked Umberslade for my sons 8th birthday. I wanted something a bit different as he was getting older and we came across Umberslade Adventure. I was nervous at first as I wanted it to be good and I had never heard of the place but we went ahead and booked it anyway - and I'm so glad we did. The boys had an absolute blast and got totally filthy - it was great. Non of this being indoors and sitting around, it was full on action from the minute we arrived. This is not for the faint hearted but absolutely perfect for those who like to get stuck in. I'd definitely recommend it and will absolutely 100% book again. Thank you Umberslade!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMcCririckSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Army Kids Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

As a childminder I visited Umberslade Adventure with 10 children, they had a great time many nervous children jumping over things they normally wouldn't. I decided to book my sons 11 birthday party there. We had 13 boys running round on a very wet day but the dense trees kept most the rain off them, They thoroughly enjoyed the day many saying the wanted to come back and it was the b est party they had ever been to...will definitely be going back with more children.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umberslade Adventure also viewed

Tanworth-in-Arden, Solihull
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Umberslade Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing