We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value compared to expensive farm park!”

Umberslade Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Umberslade Adventure is an Activity Adventure Park set in an ancient oak woodland. Our beautiful venue is open to the general public (see opening dates on our website) group bookings including school groups, scouting groups, charities & businesses looking for team building. We operate activities such as our 140m zip line, 15m high tree climbing, archery, low ropes course, commando course & bike trial to name a few! We also offer our venue out to hire for weddings, birthdays celebrations and even camping groups. See website for more details. Live life & be adventurous!
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value compared to expensive farm park!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Absolutely fabulous outdoor adventure park, wonderful and pleasant staff members! The Zip wire was our favorite part. Good honest value unlike the umberslade farm park - " What a rip off". Umberslade adventure shows a team that seem committed to developing the business for the benefit of the public/customers which is lovely to see. We will be visiting the umberslade adventure park again when it re opens in April.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    29
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant party idea for 9 year old lads”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just fantastic!
We booked for my sons 9th party at Umberslade adventure having never been, but purely on the positive reviews on here. We were looking for something different and fun packed for active 9yr olds! Initially, the communication with Seb was always great and he answered all of my many emails promptly.
We opted for the army themed party and planned to use the zip wire and the assault course.
Ollie invited 9 friends and from the minute we got there we were welcomed by Mike and the team and he got into role as an army instructor, which the boys loved! After the fun ride on the army truck, he taught them how to march together. The zip wire was a great success and the lads were all very safe with safety proceedures strictly in place. They then went off trekking into the woods, learning survival techniques and building shelters which again they loved. Finally they were instructed on the assault course, then were split into teams to complete it as a race. They just loved it.
It did help that we were the only ones there since the park doesn't open for a few weeks for the season, and we were lucky with sunny dry weather!
Dinner was in tin cans and there was plenty, then time for cake, and complimentary tea/coffee for the parents.
It was the most stressfree party I have done for my children, all the boys loved it and my 2 sons can't wait to go back. I thought it was great value for money, they were on the go for the whole 2 and a half hours, being entertained and exhausted!
Thankyou to all the team at Umberslade Adventure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous 8th Birthday Party in February”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Having booked my sons 8th birthday party early in January for February 15th we didn't envisage the shocking weather we were all about to experience ! The day before the party, Sebastian from Umberslade Adventure contacted me expressing his concerns about the weather for the party (rightly so) and suggested we postpone for better weather. As the forecast for Sunday 16th was far better, Sebastian kindly rearranged his staff for the next day and I franticly contacted all parents involved. By some miracle, all children could attend and we can't express how much everyone enjoyed the day.
We booked the army themed party and so 12 boys had a thrilling day of fun including a ride on the army truck, the zip wire, low ropes, den building and much more ! The staff are amazing - knowledgeable, friendly and above all had the safety and well being of the children at a priority.
Worz made the experience all the more special by getting our 5 year old son who has Autism to go on the zip wire. This is something we never thought he would do and along with Martyn, Worz gently coached him up the tower and got him to go for it - he loved it and we all cheered in amazement !
All the boys were covered in mud and as you can imagine loved every minute of it. They really enjoyed the bacon sandwiches and chocolate brownies provided in mess tins which they all thought was great fun.
We are all now left with happy memories from the day and a great deal of mud to clean off !
Thank you for everything Sebastian, Worz and Martyn.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian1988, Owner at Umberslade Adventure, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi Victoria,

All of us at Umberslade Adventure would like to thank you for such a brilliant review and helping to support us going into our second year.

We had a great day and we are glad you did too.

Kind regards,

Sebastian Muntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must-visit”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Seb and his team are fantastically energetic and committed. The thought that goes into the facilities and activities is refreshing.
Many places like this, sadly are formed as a cash-cow. Not so Umberslade: this is merely a part of a young man's passion and ambition, and it shows.
We have partied here, camped here, fished here...always a pleasure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_Interpret_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian1988, Manager at Umberslade Adventure, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate all your comments to help us become one of the best family days out in the West Midlands.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian Muntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Army theme 6th Birthday Party !!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have booked our son’s 6th birthday party at Umberslade Adventure and we had absolutely fantastic time!! We wanted something different and energetic for 12 full of energy 6-year olds and this was the best choice we could have done. From camouflage face painting, 400 ft zip wire, low rope climbing to assault course and den building....the kids absolutely loved it!!The party food was excellent and staff really friendly and professional!!! I totally recommend party or just day out there, it is definitely worth literally every penny... Thank you Umberslade team for fantastic day, we will definitely be back. The Bailey family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jitka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umberslade Adventure also viewed

Tanworth-in-Arden, Solihull
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Umberslade Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing