We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”
Review of Red Lion

Red Lion
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Ilmington
Attraction details
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A good traditional pub with excellent food. Had three meals where and although there were only a few people there, the atmosphere was lovely.

Really good beer and food at good prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ProfTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Friendly host,good local beer,food of good quality and promptly served.
Nothing to dislike,but you need to be really hungry to eat here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely atmosphere.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We ate at the Red Lion during our visit to Ilmington. Good, varied menu and all tastes catered for. Our food was superb, very filling and reasonably priced. We met a few of the locals who were very friendly. I would recommend a visit here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patmac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great meal and well looked after by our friendly hosts. Great variety on the menu and lovely home cooked, fresh food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet dinner”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent dinner a lot of food for the money.Food was cooked well
and served hot. service was quick.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lion also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Been to Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing