We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great quality food and atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dixie Arms Hotel
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Have visited this establishment multiple times but have only used the restaurant and bar areas. Always received good quality food which is great value for money, especially the steak night on a Wednesday evening. Staff are very friendly and do everything they can to ensure you have an enjoyable experience. The atmosphere is also very lovely with a nice open fire in the main bar area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank RebeccaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for The Dixie Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very reasonable rates . Ate in the on site Italian - nice food- excellent service.
Room very clean.
Pub a little dated and difficult to sleep at first due to lots of noise.
Breakfast very good - again very good service - however the waitress had bleach stains on her top and was not a good image.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ches65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

we were in the area for a family wedding which took place in the field next 2 bosworth hall.On first impression i would have 2 say the photos on the website dont show the same quality as room no 3 if the room had been cleaned it wouldnt have had much time spent on it.for both my partner & i the real dissapointment would have 2 be the full english well i think more apt discription would be half english.1 piece of toast(cold),1 sausage (deep fried),2 rashers of bacon(wow),1 egg(very greasy)& a few beans.where were the mushrooms,grilled tomatoes,hash browns ect on reflection i wish we had brought a tent as i woke up with a very stiff back due 2 a very old mattress.we wrer both looking forward 2 our night away as i said 2 the girl at breakfast all we wanted 2 do was cheack out & make our way home!!

Room Tip: dont book this place
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Service was great, and food in the Italian restaurant was great too,
my room as was explained was due to be refurbished, but my colleague got a newly refurbished and looked very pleasant.
Overall I can recommend the Pub/Hotel, a very warm welcome was recieved

Room Tip: ask for newly refurbished room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Visited a few weeks ago and it was clear as soon as you walked in that the pub had had a lot of money and time spent on it. Friendly bar staff showed me to my charming en suite room and made sure I was comfortable before allowing me to settle. Decided to have dinner at the 'La Bella Piazza' restaurant, attached to the pub and was very pleasantly surprised - no usual bland pub-grub here! Freshly made pizza was delicious and fantastic waiting staff were able to follow the friendly atmosphere which I had encountered throughout my trip. Brilliant pub and restaurant, would definitely recommend a visit!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurensanders106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Booked in through work as I was working in the area. Thought it would be just a normal pub bed and breakfast until I checked in. The entrance and corridor had had a lot of money spent. Carpets were all new and all decorated recently gave a very good feel to the place. I was shown to my room by a lovely girl who explained everything about the place. The room was huge with a beautiful en-suite I couldn't have felt more comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and nothing I asked for was too much. Would definitely recommend to others staying for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathannotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

I was staying in market Bosworth for 4days and visited the pub side of the dixie arms and enjoyed it very much. The beer was very good and I had a snack one afternoon from the hotel side which was soup with crusty bread., which was also very nice. I will definitely visit again in summer when staying at the Bosworth Hall Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave willy .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
0.2 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
396 reviews
3.5 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.8 mi away
Champneys Springs Health Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dixie Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dixie Arms Hotel

Address: 6 Main Street, Market Bosworth CV13 0JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Market Bosworth
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dixie Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Dixie Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dixie Arms Hotel Market Bosworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing