We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time visit and still no complaints !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed for 4 nights mid June as part of a TravelZoo deal offering dinner, bed, breakfast, bottle of wine each night and use of all the leisure facilities.
Tremendous value for money in a lovely setting.
Check in was a breeze and earlier than we expected, so top marks for that.
Room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the croquet lawn and leisure centre - great views and room was comfortable with all we needed - great shower, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed & plenty of wardrobe space.
Evening meals were good and varied, and thanks to the waiting on staff at breakfast for sorting out poached eggs on each of the four mornings. Breakfast was hot and plentiful and no pressure to get up and leave despite it being busy.
Yes, the dining area is busy at both breakfast and dinner, but despite some of the previous comments we enjoyed relaxing meals in a nice atmosphere.
No complaints with the waiting on staff and the guys in the leisure centre were friendly and helpful.
Leisure facilities were good - great pool and sauna it must be said.
As we have said, this was our 3rd visit and we will certainly be returning - there is atmosphere and many quiet corners if you explore the hotel. We did and I am sure we will find other areas we did not find on the visit.
All in all, a relaxing and enjoyable break in great surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the croquet lawn
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evertonhse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for your review of the hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed yet another value for money break with us

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,256)
There are newer reviews for Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,227 - 3,233 of 4,257 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

we had agood time at Bosworth hall, our first room had a damp musty smell but upon informing reception we were moved to a far superior room without any fuss so full marks Bosworth hall.
Mark on reception was smashing, very helpful and always pleasant also our room (101) was kept spotless by our housekeeper all in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Bosworth Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I booked this through Travelzoo and it came with free use of leisure facilities, sauna, gym etc. free bottle of wine and carvery and breakfast for one night. We arrived around 5.30 pm and was told the earliest we could have our evening meal was 8pm as they had a couple of coach parties - that was fine for us - the meal was a three course, help yourself to what you wanted and I could not complain of the quality, lots of variety. The breakfast was the same, help yourself, cereals, full english and toast etc. The rooms were clean and ample with TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making. The bar at night was a bit expensive but we did not mind as it was a special occasion. The staff very helpful and the hotel set in lovely grounds. All in all I thought a very good value for money and lovely countryside. If you go out of the main entrance and through the car park you will see a church on the left, if you go through there then you will find and exit through houses and this takes you directly to the main road of the village. About 5 mins walk and you will find a couple of pubs there. I am sure they would be cheaper for drinks and I did call in one of them for directions when we arrived and they seemed very friendly. All in all I can't wait to go back. Very, very good value and enjoyable. Would like to go again definitely.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, I think room 283 or maybe 284
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kitten46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return for another visit

I apologise that you are unable to open your windows fully in your bedroom, however due to the health and safety regulations all public buildings have to have restrictors on all of their windows above the ground floor

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Bosworth Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had stayed at Bosworth Hall a couple of years ago and this time took up a deal through GN Holidays - 2 nights bed, breakfast and evening meal, with vouchers for two drinks each, on each of the two nights - all for £118. Yes - £118. We worked out that had we paid the carvery prices for breakfast and evening meals and eight glasses of wine, we would be getting the room pretty much for free!

Our room (no.16) was spacious, with comfortable and firm double bed, bedside tables and lamps each, dressing table and stool, chest of drawers, two comfortable armchairs and a small table. Build in wardrobe with over a dozen matching, wooden hangers and trouser press included. The TV came with the usual terrestial channels and a couple of freeview ones with good picture quality. Bathroom was clean, with our towels changed on day two, with ample hot water and fantastic water pressure meaning the bath was full in under two minutes and shower pressure like a power shower.

We took our evening meals in Jenny's Carvery and couldn't really complain about the food choice or quality. Soup, pate, salads, choice of carvery meats or other meals and a wide range of desserts. We could have opted for the a-la-carte menu in Cromptons restaurant at a small premium but saw that the carvery choice suited us just fine.

Breakfasts - well there was so much choice - available from 7.30am too so suited us early risers. A good selection of hot breakfast food, with yoghurts, tinned fruits and fruit drinks saw us through the day.

The hotel also offered free entertainment on each night though we didn't take advantage of this so couldn't comment.

We would have liked wi-fi access - and the phone signal was very weak in our room - but these are just minor points.

So what are you waiting for - take a break at Bosworth Hall!

We will probably be back when there's a similar deal on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewcastleMunchbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for your extensive review of the hotel and your experience and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thought it value for money and would recommend to others

The Wi-Fi has now been sorted with an additional booster point, although unfortunately due to the area the mobile phone signal is pretty poor throughout the area

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Arrived early but relaxed in the bar and had a couple of drinks half price as it was happy hour. The hotel is large and spacious, comfortable seating in all areas, our room was 108, overlooking the lawn. It's easy to find fault anywhere if you really look but overall very clean, only problem with the room was the window had restricted opening, only opened 2", which did not allow any fesh air in. It was very hot and had no air con. or even a fan. Health and safety gone mad, what happened to trusting a mature couple to use common sense and not jump!!!!. The food inJenny's Carvery was very good, but only soup available as a starter, melon or fruit salad would have been nice. Breakfast served in Jenny's was excellent, plenty of choice. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. There is an a la carte restaurant but we chose to use Jenny's as there was no one else in the restaurant so no atmosphere. The gardens are beautifully kept. There were 2 weddings on while we were there but we had not problem with noise. Overall really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. Market Bosworth is a lovely village and everyone we met was pleasant and friendly. We didn't use the spa as we are not water babies but thought the charge of £4 per person a bit expensive when resident.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan if the weather is hot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9Crispy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for your extensive review of the hotel and I am pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us

Unfortunately due to health and safety regulations restrictors have been fitted to all windows which prevent them opening fully

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Set meal in the carvery is great lunchtime value. You need to book as it gets busy and sometimes the food is more abundant than others. Some of the staff could do with learning how to smile, but the good value food makes up for this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank fattie-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

I am pleased that you enjoy our carvery lunch and think them value for money
I have passed your comments regarding the team onto the restaurant manager -
A smile costs nothing !!!

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Beautiful setting booked a weekend with Tesco vouchers (had 120 in vouchers and had to pay another 60 towards it obviously they charge the going rate if you use the Tesco Vouchers) because we were travelling from south west Wales, we booked the Thursday night seperately and this only cost 65 BB and evening meal although the use of the spa facilities were not included in this price. The hotel is Clean but very tired decoration throughout and some of the furniture in the communnal areas in desperate need of upgrading, some sofas are taped when the leather has split. Our room was spotless but again 1980's deco.
The food was very good in the carvery but if you were diabetic or on a low fat diet apart from tinned fruit cocktail there was no other choice for dessert and this was not available on all 3 nights we stayed the first night was quiet so I asked for some fresh fruit, and this was not problem but on the Friday and Saturday this would not have been an option.
Breakfast was ok but again it lacked fresh fruit unless you wanted tinned grapefruit the rest of breakfast items weren't labelled so you didn't know if yoghurt was fat free if the milk was full fat, semi=skimmed or skimmed little things like this mean a lot if you are on a special diet, and when asking the staff they didn't know and would have to go and find out.
The spa was not the cleanest, slimmy surfaces and black mold on all the seals the charging of £1 for a towel when you are a guest surprised me, and the fact that my first night if I wanted to use the spa I would have to have paid extra. I booked a 2 hour session to have some treatments done, but the girl told me I could only have 2 either half a leg wax and a pedicure or a manicure and half a leg wax she said that it would take longer and I hadn't booked enough time for a half leg wax, manicure and pedicure - after having the leg wax and pedicure she reluctently painted my fingers nails even though there was 40 minutes left of my 2 hours and conversation was very limited.
over all the hotel is lovely, it would be stunning with some new deco speaking to people in the pool who got married there 15 years ago, the said it hadn't been decorated since before they held their reception there!!!! Some tweeking of the menu would be great for people who have special diets, ie more fresh fruit, labelling items on the breakfast buffet. and seeing the spa cleaned up and some happier staff would be a bonus, as the hotel stands now no I wouldn't stay again I would go to the Q hotel near Kennilworth this was better value for money and the staff were alot friendlier. Oh and check if there is a wedding our room faced lovely gardens but on the Saturday night there was a wedding in the Marquee and the music went on until well after midnight so if you wanted a good night sleep that night you were disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you for your comnents
The Hotel public areas were all decorated with new carpets throughout in November 2011, although I appreciate the colours were the same as before in keeping with the period of the hotel. The furniture has gradually all been replaced since then with another deliveries of sofa's only two weeks ago
We do try and and accommdate all dietary requirements if made aware at the time
The marquee weddings have a strict cut off time for any entertainment at Midnight and we do adher to this.
We are a busy hotel which advertise that we have many facilities including 22 meeting rooms, A key wedding venue with activity most weekends where music is played until midnight

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Bosworth Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
396 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range: £37 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing