We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have stayed here before a few years ago on a bed breakfast and evening meal deal, and nothing has changed.
This time however we stayed room only so that we were able to walk into Market Bosworth and try out the pubs and restaurants and we were glad we did. We didn't have any complaints about the food first time round it's just we wanted to try something different.
ROOM we stayed in a standard lex room number 128, although the two beds were comfy and clean, the pillows weren't and they had got bedding on the size of a kids bed!! There was plenty tea coffee sugar milk but no biscuits.
Bathroom was clean with a good shower and enough toiletries, the let down was the vacuuming in the room, I think very little had been done.
There was a bad smell of cooking from the kitchen as the room was near the kitchen extractor fans, so if you like peace and quiet at night this room is not for you, that said we didn't get any noise from other guests.
The bar area we found to be too small for the amount of guests in the hotel.
All the staff we met were pleasant. We would stay here again if we were able to get a good deal as we enjoyed the village part of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitro57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,257)
There are newer reviews for Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,060 - 2,066 of 4,257 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at The Bosworth Hall Hotel but the day after we had checked out and paid our bill I found that not only had they charged me for our stay but were also in the process of taking a further £54.90 from my account taking me over drawn
I have spoken with a duty manager, left messages and even emailed Brittania customer services and had no response.
The money has finally gone back into my account but over a week later.
I think they seriously need to sharpen up their customer service.
We have stayed in several of the Brittania hotels but if they aren't interested in their guests then something is very wrong.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank kirkles0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here,this last weekend (24.3.14) on a Groupon voucher.The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful, the room was great, and the food even better. The grounds and gardens are beautiful, and it's a real treat to stay in such a beautiful place. We couldn't have had a better weekend, and will we come again, YES WE WILL!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 163, with our two Westies and it was great. Very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valarie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

An attractive looking building set in large grounds on the edge of the interesting village of Market Bosworth. However, first impressions are deceptive and this hotel does not deserve the four stars shown on their website! The decor is decidedly aging with peeling exterior paintwork and rotting windowsills. The interior sorely needs redecorating and carpets were dirty.
The hotel was very busy with 3 coach parties, a wedding party and a large birthday party. This meant that the public areas were overcrowded and seats in the bar were hard to come by despite the high drink prices.
There were queues for Jenny's Carvery at both breakfast and dinner. This is a self-service carvery serving plain food of the type you would expect to pay £5 for at Sunday lunchtime at your local pub. Some dishes ran out quickly and were not replenished. Tables were not cleared and re-set properly.
The administration was poor: staff were confused by the various discount voucher schemes in operation, pre-booked wines were not supplied, and leisure club bookings failed.
Our room was large with a generous bathroom and a pleasant outlook and was generally quiet apart from when drunken guests were shouting in the corridors at 2am! The double bed was actually two singe beds and mattresses fastened together.
It appears that the Britannia Group runs this hotel on a shoestring. Some of the money-saving tactics were quite amusing - e.g. tea/coffee in the rooms but no biscuits, no spoons laid on tables for meals so if you want cereal, soup or dessert you have to fetch a spoon, no coffee available after meals..
I would not recommend this hotel for either vegetarians (limited meal options) or those with limited mibility (steps everywhere).

Room Tip: We didn't have the lowest grade of room so I don't know what standard they were.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony67967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here last weekend 14-3-14.,we loved it I didn't want to go home, we had a ground floor room good for me, was very clean, bed too hard for me but thats ok for 2 nights, each to there own, food was great service good, staff helpful, didn't get chance to use the spa, but looked good, some might say some of it is a bit tired, not me for its age I think its in fantastic condition, and well kept, the grounds alone must take a lot of keeping up to. I am booking to go back in July and December carnt wait

Room Tip: Ask about entertainment as they don't let you know
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sansegal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I spent one night at Bosworth Hall with my daughter on a Groupon break. The package included B&B, spa access, a spa treatment each, a wonderful afternoon tea, and buffet dinner with a bottle of wine. The hotel is large but rambling enough to feel individual. Our room was large enough to spend time in apart from sleeping. The spa is good and the treatments were very enjoyable. In terms of food, the dinner was nice enough although the surroundings are a bit like a school dining room. If you are OK with that you will enjoy the buffet style. Breakfast provided enough to suit all appetites and the afternoon tea was beyond expectation. Even though the hotel is large and they had several coach parties in when we stayed, it never felt rushed or too busy and the staff were always pleasant. yes, in places the hotel is looking a little bit tired but it is a large enterprise to maintain and none of this spoilt our stay. There were many parts of the hotel that we would have explored if we had had longer, the suntrap outside sitting area for one, but maybe when we come back which we swill almost certainly do.

Room Tip: We had an executive room which was quite large so go for this if you intend to spend any time in it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed on a two night deal with Dinner, bed and breakfast incl. When we arrived they advised us to book our evening meal. We went to Jenny's and found it was a carvery. We booked for 6.45 but did not get taken then as we were told someone had to leave first. We sat outside but was called when a table became vacant. About 20 mins. later. We had the soup, which was hot, but we were very disappointed in the carvery. We had the baked ham, which tasted nice, but was not hot, and the veg choice was carrots, peas and cauliflower. THe veg was stone cold!!! There was a salad bar, and had we known about the veg we would have had the ham with salad. I had the soup, two rolls and a slice of ham. No pudding as it was all spongy things, which I hate. The next night we decided to go to Cromptons and pay a surcharge, which is the French restaurant within the hotel, and we had a lovely meal there and excellent service. It was very busy as it was the weekend, too busy for us. Could not cope with buffet breakfast (bun fight) so had room service and continental breakfast.The breakfast did not arrive the first morning and we had to ring up about it. The room was lovely but bathroom VERY small. The hall itself was a magnificent building and some lovely rooms in it. We had a pleasant stay, everyone was friendly, but the service was not brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emsie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
396 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range: £37 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing