We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top quality B&B!”
Review of Vale Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuneaton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vale Farm
Ranked #6 of 9 Nuneaton B&B and Inns
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A top quality B&B!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Vale Farm is an excellent B&B (I rarely use the word excellent when describing a visit or service).

The term B&B does not do this establishment justice!

A very comfortable and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
8
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

A few days spent at the farm, nice and clean room, and shower, very comfortable. Away from noisy main roads, and great night's sleep.

A warm welcome, and good breakfast options.

WIll stay again
Thanks

Room Tip: Both rooms I stayed in were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmhamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We'd been driving all day and happened upon Vale Farm and we're very pleased that we did. Recommended by the local pub, we were welcomed by Ethel who was an excellent hostess. Our room was comfortable and spotless. After a tasty meal and drinks at the pub, we had an early night and both of us had a peaceful sleep in a quiet and lovely setting. Breakfast was delicious and the best porridge ever. My husband enjoyed his Enligh breakfast as usual. We felt refreshed and ready to be back on the road. I certainly recommend Vale Farm to others, and thanks to Ethel.

Room Tip: Our room was one the first floor and there was another on the same level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were unable to check in before 5 pm as the owner had another job and we were advised she would not be home before this time.....To add to our arrival the GPS was having problems locating the property ...Guess the good in that was we saw a lot of Nuneaton we would not have seen !!!!
On arrival we were shown our room.... As I had put my back out I was unable to carry our bags up the stairs to our room .... No offer was made to help so my wife had to struggle up the stairs with the cases ..... whilst the host stood at the top of the stairs and watch... only offer to help when My wife was already at the landing . As soon as we reached our room we were asked to the point "What do you wish for breakfast... Not given a choice said English breakfast as it was the 1st thing that came to mind...
Room small , very small TV .Wooden floors that creaked every time you moved. Shower was made for thin people only. would hate to drop the soap as no room to bend over to pick it up. !!!!!!
No assistance given were we could have an evening meal so ended up at the local pub @ Higham on the Hill .. [OK, it was a meal]
Breakfast in the morning was OK but nothing to write home about....... Again had the feeling that we were holding our host back from leaving to do her other job......

Room Tip: The web site gives you the feeling of space but this is not the cases....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LASTANZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at this lovely working farm for 1 night this weekend. The most important thing for me when staying anywhere is cleanliness of the room and I was'nt disappointed at Vale Farm a barn conversion (albeit done to a very high standard) the slate floor and natural wood along with a very comfortable bed felt and smelt clean was just what we needed after a long day at Mallory Race Circuit. Ethel the owner was very accommodating and we had fresh milk left out for us for a nice cup of tea before we went to bed! The breakfast was the icing on the cake. We had the full english it was freshly cooked and we had home made jam and marmalade. Made a nice change from those buffet style breakfast you get a the larger more corporate hotels. I would have no doubt in recommending this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Been staying here for 2 weeks - what a great find !
0.3 miles to the pub - in the middle of no where - 5 minutes to Nuneaton - great breakfast - top hosts.

Rooms spotless and modern
Love It ;)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My dad stayed here for one night last weekend when visiting Mallory Park, the rooms were lovely,the owners made him welcome and the breakfast were brilliant.he would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northernlass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desford_11, Owner at Vale Farm, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
We would like to thank you for your kind review, we try to make our guests feel very welcome. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Vale Farm and hope to welcome you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
1.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
420 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
3.7 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale Farm

Property: Vale Farm
Address: Vale Farm Stoke Golding Lane | Higham on the Hill, Nuneaton CV13 6ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Nuneaton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Vale Farm Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing