We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuneaton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ye Olde Red Lion Hotel, Market Bosworth
Ranked #2 of 9 Nuneaton B&B and Inns
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Been here a couple of times now just for coffee, had first meal there tonight sirloin steak, cooked just like I asked for, pepper corn sauce was amazing.... I would recommend this place for a nice meal and good friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    24
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
28
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent mini Hotel,wonderful food,Such lovely staff that seem more like friends .Beautifully kept rooms and spotlessly clean.Cannot fault this hotel at all.Would recommend this hotel to anyone,young and old alike -so handy for various attractions and the Village is a hive of history

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandacb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shardlow, null, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed at a nearby hotel for a few days for our anniversary and popped into the Red Lion to try the local food. My wife had an excellent Pork Steak in Plum sauce which she thoroughly enjoyed.
Unfortunately, I had the Rump Steak which was as tough as old boots and to be honest inedible.
To be fair to the very friendly staff, they did not charge me for my meal and apologised profusely. It appears they have a new supplier and this may be the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Popped in here when out for a walk from the nearby Bosworth hall, had a good selection of real beers and I tried most of them. We had a lunch of a burger and chips and a plate of sandwiches. All very good and not expensive. Locals were chatty and is is clearly popular with them.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Popped in here for a few drinks and a spot of lunch while staying in the Bosworth Hall Hotel up the road which you should avoid at all costs as it's terrible. Anyway, what a lovely pub this place is, the staff are all very welcoming and my wife and I had had a lovely lunch and drink in here, good value and good food, definitely worth a visit if your in the area : )

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank brokenpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Not stayed here but have had lunch a couple of times. Staff very friendly and helpful and very good selection of beers. Unfortunately the food lets it down. It is in general overpriced and not very well cooked or presented. Certainly wouldn't recommend it for food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had lunch here on Saturday, steak pie with chips, soup and roll, both good, decent pint.

One gripe Mrs C not impressed by veggie menu at all, poor choice.

Went back on Sunday night and did their monthly quiz, ales had changed very nice EPA, the quiz is really good well thought out, we were equal first at one point and then Shakespeare and classical music sent us crashing and burning.

Planning on spending quite a bit of the winter on the Ashby canal, will make sure we are always here for the quiz, and a bite to eat

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lincolnhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
0.2 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
435 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dixie Arms Hotel
The Dixie Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Bosworth
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Old Ivy House Bed & Breakfast
Old Ivy House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Congerstone
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Arms Restaurant & Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sunshine Cottage
Sunshine Cottage
#1 of 1 in Newbold Verdon
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Red Lion Hotel, Market Bosworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Red Lion Hotel, Market Bosworth

Property: Ye Olde Red Lion Hotel, Market Bosworth
Address: 1 Park Street | Market Bosworth, Nuneaton CV13 0LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Red Lion Hotel, Market Bosworth Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing