We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of The Royal Dragon

The Royal Dragon
Ranked #59 of 157 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a good Chinese restaurant staff very good, good menu and nice food. It's not as good as when it was on the A5 but what it lacks in atmosphere it sure makes up for with the staff and food.
A good large menu plenty of choice.
Somethings are expensive but like previous reviewers you have to pay for quality food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k1pperf1llet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cremated Crispy Quack - Re-heated Ribs”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After searching the internet for a place to eat in Nuneaton, which is not an easy task, we decided to try the Royal Dragon. First impressions were great, the staff were friendly and most welcoming..

The food however, was very very average - if not below. Our half crispy aromatic duck was almost inedible - taking crispy to a whole new level - we managed to make 4 pancakes of edible meat (They say half a duck should produce around 12).. The spare ribs here were also horrid, bland and most defiantly re-heated and hard to chew.. At one point we heard our four year old daughter growl when pulling at a one.

As a family of four we spent £75, I felt robbed to be honest...

Not good, not good at all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quality meal”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

i have been using this Restaurant in this and its previous location and the food and service are very good. It is always a great meal with plenty of choice and well cooked food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRunner1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We live less than a mile away but had never tried this place till last night. Very impressed. The food was very high quality. They use fillet as their steak. As a result its expensive but you need to pay for quality.

If you want a sumptuous feast give it a try. If you want a curry with chips after the pub go to a takeaway!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme_UK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Was looking forward to a nice meal out but felt that it was overpriced for what you got. We had the £20 each set menu with an extra dish and managed to clear all the plates (not something that we normally manage to do in restaurants on set menus!) Food was nice….. but nothing special, generally disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parkerb349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Dragon also viewed

 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Royal Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing