We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the usual standard - but read on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, England
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not up to the usual standard - but read on”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Booked into this hotel for 7 nights and, working late every day, 'phoned up a day prior to arrival to request a quiet room. However on my first night I was allocated a tiny room on the ground floor overlooking the A444 (a very busy road) and was woken at 06:15 by a series of roaring starts from lorries and boy racers exiting the roundabout opposite! So, groggily I requested a quiet room again, packing my case and leaving it in the original room to be moved later.
Getting back to the hotel I was re-allocated a supposedly quiet room that, I was told, overlooked the rear courtyard. It was late but I should have checked!! Again I was woken at 06:15 by the traffic noise coming through the very poor double glazing and found I was opposite the same road again but just a little further down from the roundabout. I therefore opted to take my night's good sleep guarantee AND, again, asked for a quiet room.
This got results and I was immediately taken to a brand new room, three times the size of the previous 2 and blessedly quiet. Pity this didn't happen from the start and why didn't reception know that the 2nd room they'd re-allocated me to did NOT overlook the rear courtyard?
Though I've given only this establishment 2 stars IF, and only if, you can get a new room (41 onwards) it's a decent place to stay. Otherwise leave well alone: the rest is old, tired and the rooms small (the smallest I've ever come across in a Premier Inn) and NOISY.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you can get a new room - 41 onwards. The rest are small, tired and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    122
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
81
99
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Everything was great with my planned week stay booked through work, food was great, room average. Then came the terrible part, vehicle break in theft right underneath a camera. There was no sorry, they didnt come out to look at my van, they didn't review their cctv. Theres police signs on car park so must be an ongoing problem. Still wasnt an apology when I cut my stay short by2 days because of this. The repair bill for the van was £550. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank razorhigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate theses issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked a room at the Premier Inn because George Eliot is my daughter's favorite author and the hotel is attached to George Eliot's childhood home. Because the price was so reasonable I did not expect much. What a pleasant surprise to find everything so clean and modern. Another wonderful surprise was finding a quaint pub atmosphere and the wonderful food at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wanted to stay somewhere 'cheaper' than the hotel we were going to for a wedding. Turns out we got the better deal. Could not fault the premier inn Nuneaton, friendly staff lovely rooms. We 2. Rooms, 1 family and 1 double. Full size single bed in the family room not a sofa bed as I was expecting. Amazing breakfast! Better than the posh hotel we went to for the wedding!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here just overnighting in July 2013, comfortable clean room, handy location just off the A444 we enjoyed a good breakfast before leaving . Would recommend if needing accommodation near Nuneaton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadudsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for an overnight both on our way to and from a recent holiday. Truth is we only use chain hotels for convenience stays but have come to look to Premier Inn first in this category. The prices are usually quite fair in comparison and - top reason - the staff are nearly always a cut above in friendliness and helpfulness. There is clearly a strong corporate ethic towards a good and sustained welcome. The Coventry/Nuneaton Premier Inn is no exception and the staff are excellent.

A couple of other pluses at this location. 1). The restaurant is integral so no need to get wet or cold going from your room to table. With all Premier Inns whichever chain provide food service at a location (it varies) it is available all day. Obviously we are talking diner not five star cuisine but they are generally more than fine for requirements - this specific one is up to standard & the staff, again, very friendly even when busy. 2). The building is not a new-build but has been nicely modernised and extended so the grounds are substantial and some of the old out-buildings of the once farm/small manor(?) still stand so plenty of character and considerable wildlife for a location now completely surrounded by the modern world! Good safe play area if you have kids with you too I would say. The rooms are maybe a little smaller than the average, no doubt due to the age of parts of the property, but certainly adequate for short stays and are up to quality standard.

As I say - can't fault it - recommended in its class!

Room Tip: I guess rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter. We were at the front - outlook very pleasan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKnighton_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Arrived and checked in with no problems at all, very efficient. Went up to the room(through a bit of a maze) and went into the room. Now I'm pretty sure that Lenny Henry is quite a big fella, so I was quite disappointed that the room was quite small. I had to walk brushing against the wall to get to the head of the bed. The bed itself was only a standard double but with a choice of pillows to help make you comfy, it was adequate for the 1 night that we were staying. The standard of the room and its decor were good, if a little cramped. Next morning we went to the attached beefeater to have our breakfast. Mmmmmmmm, very good value for money. On the whole a very nice comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot of space, unless you can book a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiseryGuts27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
429 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Address: Coventry Road, Nuneaton CV10 7PJ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn was the home of the Victorian author, George Eliot (Mary Ann Evans), where she lived for 22 years. Refurbished in February 2004, the pub has pleasant gardens, a children's outside play area and a large pond. It also has a large car park and is in a prime position for visiting places of interest in and around the Midlands. With easy access to all major routes including the M6, Birmingham Airport and Ricoh Arena. The accommodation is in the form of a Premier Inn with nearly 50 rooms, all comfortable and of the highest standards. Why not come and try us out soon, to be welcomed and served by our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing