We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”
Review of Ambion Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambion Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is truly the very best guest house we have stayed in. Obviously it depends on your preference, but if you want unobtrusive but always-available attention, really good size beautifully decorated rooms, a pleasant bar area and a very comfortable separate TV/sitting room situated in a village location (with an hourly bus service, if you need it!), this is for you. You do have to like cuddly toys, and you won't have Premier Inn bathrooms, but you will get a deliciously cooked breakfast (even when Colette is away in the US), with fresh eggs from the neighbour's chickens. John can normally provide simple bar snacks, but there is also an excellent pub/restaurant on the opposite corner of the adjacent village green. For the money, you cannot fault the Ambion Court Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Ambion Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

A lovely setting and friendly welcome from the owners. Brilliant bar with very reasonably priced beer and a sandwich that was very well presented. Breakfast excellent and very clean rooms. Very good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cward1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just come back from over night at this lovely hotel. We had really great stay. Hotel was really quaint and old world.
John the owner was really pleasant and helpful, booked us into the pub over the road where we has a fab meal.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We plan to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM_ando251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed for one night, a Saturday, and were very impressed. John & Wendy are excellent hosts and even booked us a table in the local pub for our evening meal.

We stayed in room 1, the Pine Room, in the attic. Lovely room, great facilities, my fiance only glanced his head on the low beam a couple of times!

Breakfast was great, and good to see that all the guests were having friendly chats.

Room Tip: The Pine Room, No. 1 is very spacious and well-equipped, mind your head though!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times over the last 3 years and have always been made most welcome and enjoyed my stay. The breakfasts are a delight and the evening meals are always very good. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and very comfortable. Its a great location, and very centrally located for the East Midlands.

I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ambion Court Hotel for the weekend while he was doing a driving experience at Mallory Park. The hotel was just what we needed and John looked after us very well. He couldn't do enough to help and he evernplotted a cycle route on a map for us. We felt very welcome and had a drink at the bar before going out for dinner. John was very helpful in recommending places to eat and making reservations for us. Breakfast was delicious and set us up well for the day! We would definitely return when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The owners of the hotel obviously enjoy looking after people. The rooms are spacious and comfy and the breakfast is second to none. We really enjoyed our stay, the owners are a mine of information about the area and interesting people too -we had some great chats over a drink in the bar. It was Easter weekend when we stayed and there were lovely little touches like hot cross buns at breakfast plus a bag of mini eggs each by our plates!

Room Tip: Its worth paying a little extra for the lovely room upstairs in the main house - though watch out fo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.4 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,256 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
76 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
442 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambion Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambion Court Hotel

Address: The Green, Nuneaton CV13 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully-converted farmhouse overlooking Dadlington's picturesque village green. Seven en-suite rooms including the magnificent Pine Room, all with modern amenities including free wi-fi; five rooms are at ground level with individual accesses. Lounge and cocktail bar for guests' relaxation, and dining room for breakfast every day and a la carte dinner Monday-Saturday. Centrally located for countless tourist attractions and access to many business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ambion Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambion Court Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing