We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”
Review of Ambion Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambion Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Absolutely fabulous - John is the consummate host and will do his very best to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are massive (we had one in the courtyard) and if anything were a little too warm. Not a problem really as we could open a window - but it seemed such a waste. Shower area was a little small and tired. Keep in mind you are in a rural B&B not a city centre 5 star hotel and you wont be disappointed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Ambion Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

Working at the NEC with a colleague who lived near the hotel it was lovely to be able to get away from the hustle & bustle and have quiet accommodation at the Ambion Court Hotel. Host was excellent throughout (stayed there twice now totalling 8 nights). Very decent pubs locally for food, and hotel was clean, quiet, proper breakfast and very highly recommended. There are TVs in the room, but there's also a very cosy bar and lounge area where I plonked myself in front of the fire and watched the football and a movie (everyone else was in bed by then!).

Room Tip: I stayed in a room that was part of the 'barn conversion' (more like stable conversion but s...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HQ2_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stay at Ambion two or three times a month & am always made to feel extremely welcome by John & Wendy. They are warm, friendly & excellent hosts!
The standard of cleanliness is exceptional in my experience of B & B's, with good quality beds & furnishings, all ensuring a great night's sleep!
The breakfast is always excellent, cooked just as each individual likes it.
Ambion may not have the biggest en-suites in the world but it does have the best quality service, with great food & is excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed there during a recent trip to Mallory park. The service was attentive yet unobtrusive and breakfast good in terms of quality and size

The room (number 7) on the other hand was shocking! Yes, it was a good size and fittings ok but paint was flaking on 2 of the walls, a significant damp problem on the wall between bathroom and bedroom so it all smelled musty even with the windows open all day, paint flaking from a wall that has been patched up (old doorway closed up??) in the bathroom and the rail for the shower curtain held to the ceiling by what looked like a short piece of string.

Would not go back if I was paid!!

Room Tip: Don't choose room 7!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here on business for 3 nights and was greeted by the owner who showed to my room. Rooms very clean and spacious, comfy and clean all en-suite. Breakfast was possibly one of the best I've had in hotels across the country. I will recommend staying here and I will return if I am ever to visit this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarry2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is truly the very best guest house we have stayed in. Obviously it depends on your preference, but if you want unobtrusive but always-available attention, really good size beautifully decorated rooms, a pleasant bar area and a very comfortable separate TV/sitting room situated in a village location (with an hourly bus service, if you need it!), this is for you. You do have to like cuddly toys, and you won't have Premier Inn bathrooms, but you will get a deliciously cooked breakfast (even when Colette is away in the US), with fresh eggs from the neighbour's chickens. John can normally provide simple bar snacks, but there is also an excellent pub/restaurant on the opposite corner of the adjacent village green. For the money, you cannot fault the Ambion Court Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A lovely setting and friendly welcome from the owners. Brilliant bar with very reasonably priced beer and a sandwich that was very well presented. Breakfast excellent and very clean rooms. Very good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cward1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.4 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,256 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
76 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
442 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambion Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambion Court Hotel

Address: The Green, Nuneaton CV13 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully-converted farmhouse overlooking Dadlington's picturesque village green. Seven en-suite rooms including the magnificent Pine Room, all with modern amenities including free wi-fi; five rooms are at ground level with individual accesses. Lounge and cocktail bar for guests' relaxation, and dining room for breakfast every day and a la carte dinner Monday-Saturday. Centrally located for countless tourist attractions and access to many business facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambion Court Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing