We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambion Court Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millers Hotel(Nuneaton)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longshoot Hotel(Nuneaton)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase Hotel(Nuneaton)
US$66
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nuneaton(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveller rating
    42
    18
    2
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    42
    18
    2
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsconverted stableslocal pubdog hedgehoghearty breakfastsuperior roomnext morningclean roomsplace to staywendyhinckley
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    40 - 45 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 9 May 2013

    Right across the street lives my Scottish friends MUM . It's how I discovered the Ambion Court.
    Cozy, comfortable, warm, and friendly establishment with Owners who truly care about your
    stay and satisfaction.
    I spent a few hours at the bar speaking with them .
    DO NOT forget to Make time to walk around the beautiful surrounding area and enjoy the genuine English homes, the plush rolling hills with sheep grazing, the river that flows through it with the houseboats, and nearby, within walking distance the Dog and Hedgehog Pub. ( I will review separately).
    Take a deep breath and RELAX here !

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ric C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2013

    Absolutely fabulous - John is the consummate host and will do his very best to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are massive (we had one in the courtyard) and if anything were a little too warm. Not a problem really as we could open a window - but it seemed such a waste. Shower area was a little small and tired. Keep in mind you are in a rural B&B not a city centre 5 star hotel and you wont be disappointed. We would stay here again.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RogerBest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2012

    Working at the NEC with a colleague who lived near the hotel it was lovely to be able to get away from the hustle & bustle and have quiet accommodation at the Ambion Court Hotel. Host was excellent throughout (stayed there twice now totalling 8 nights). Very decent pubs locally for food, and hotel was clean, quiet, proper breakfast and very highly recommended. There are TVs in the room, but there's also a very cosy bar and lounge area where I plonked myself in front of the fire and watched the football and a movie (everyone else was in bed by then!).

    Room Tip: I stayed in a room that was part of the 'barn conversion' (more like stable conversion but still excellent). There are also rooms in the main part of the hotel which I haven't tried.
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HQ2_net
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 November 2012

    I stay at Ambion two or three times a month & am always made to feel extremely welcome by John & Wendy. They are warm, friendly & excellent hosts!
    The standard of cleanliness is exceptional in my experience of B & B's, with good quality beds & furnishings, all ensuring a great night's sleep!
    The breakfast is always excellent, cooked just as each individual likes it.
    Ambion may not have the biggest en-suites in the world but it does have the best quality service, with great food & is excellent value for money!

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jacky B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2012

    Stayed there during a recent trip to Mallory park. The service was attentive yet unobtrusive and breakfast good in terms of quality and size

    The room (number 7) on the other hand was shocking! Yes, it was a good size and fittings ok but paint was flaking on 2 of the walls, a significant damp problem on the wall between bathroom and bedroom so it all smelled musty even with the windows open all day, paint flaking from a wall that has been patched up (old doorway closed up??) in the bathroom and the rail for the shower curtain held to the ceiling by what looked like a short piece of string.

    Would not go back if I was paid!!

    Room Tip: Don't choose room 7!!!
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Andy P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews