We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff and service makes a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Even though it is "only" a Holiday Inn Express, the friendliness and attention of staff makes a clear difference. Yes, the breakfast is the same as in any other HI express, the rooms are recently updated and again, the staff makes you feel very welcome. Keep going back.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the back, it's quiter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrike_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review.
Yes our bedrooms have not long been refurbished and our breakfast room and bar have also been redecorated and re-carpeted.
Thank you for your kind comments of our team.

We look forward to having you with us again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am staying at the hotel just for tonight and was greeted by Graham/kevin (Scouser). As a female travelling on my own I was really pleased at how welcoming and friendly the staff and guest were. Not only did I get a friendly welcome, but he sorted out my telephone in the room, set up the wi-fi on my laptop then ordered me an indian takeaway for dinner. I ate it down in the breakfast area where there were guests enjoying the football. Calam was also on the front desk and was just as friendly. Thanks guys I would definatelty reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kelly

Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation.
Praise has been given to the team and Graham and Calan in particular. We are very happy to see that you were made to feel welcome and your stay ws less daunting on your own.
We hope to see you with us again

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed regularly at this hotel for two years.The front office staff and reception are first class.The new décor is a vast improvement.The breakfast continues to be at a high standard.
however the last three visits has shown a marked decline in house keeping standards.I always have a ground floor disabled room staying two or three nights.The problems have been room not cleaned or beds made.Tea making suppliers not replenished. Insufficient towels for two people .Thehousekeeping staff need better training and supervision

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr Stocker

Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. We enjoy welcoming you back for each visit and appreciate all feedback as this Is what assists us in improving our Hotel and service.
I am very sorry to hear that you have faced a few problems with the bedrooms and sincerely hope that our Reception team has been able to assist where needed.
This will be looked into and we will be sure to ppassfeedback to the Housekeeping company and team.
Thank you for your other kind comments and we hope that you have a great weekend.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After booking this hotel since it's change from days inn, I was sceptical as it was awful, but now it's a holiday inn, what a difference! Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds. Just perfect for a one night stop over.

Shame about the smashed hair dryer, but staff attentive and got on the case.

Room Tip: On the front of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton.
We appreciate the time and effort taken to provide positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband the room was lovely and clean and is good value for money. We had a good sleep, the hotel was lovely and quiet, we didn't hear any noise at all. The breakfast was complimentary and was nothing flash but was perfectly fine. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthShieldsSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and effort taken to provide them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having stayed before and enjoyed my time there I didn't expect to be dissapointed but staying on the 3rd floor facing the main road I must say that it was one of the noisiest nights I've ever spent in a hotel.

Even with the double glazed window fully shut I couldn't sleep with the constant loud road noise, the highlight of my evening was a lorry reversing in the car park at 3.20am.

Now it might of been a bad night for traffic but if staying there you must ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel or be prepared for the racket.

I stayed in room 304.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lee_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and effort taken to provide them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This place does what it says on the tin ..... staff are lovely, helpful and welcoming. Lack of facilities compensated for by other places a few yards away (restaurants, gym etc.) Main downside is poor sound insulation, so constant low level road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeburkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and effort taken to provide them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
232 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#5 of 12 in Nuneaton
84 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing