We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had anuther graet weekend at the longshoot hotel”
Review of Longshoot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longshoot Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed 26 September 2013

thanks to all at the longshoot for anuther good stay.rooms were clean and staff very helpfull. look forwerd to our next stay. basic rooms but good value.you get what you pay for.good food morning and night .see you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfred o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Okay to be fair it's only 37 pounds a night so what can you expect....
Well the minimum I would expect is a bathroom window that shuts, no black marks around the bath and a ceiling in the bathroom that wasn't peeling and a pull cord that wasn't black... I would also expect ironed sheets and valance and no stains....also a pellet that wasn't stapled back to the wood and was falling down... I would also expect paintwork that didn't look as though it was 1975 again...
So the good things... Breakfast was fine, the carvery was fine, the staff tried hard...

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and everything worked. Complimentary coffee, tea and biscuits in the room. Very affordable at 31 pounds -- but you have to book online to get this rate. Carvery next door looked to be good value at 4 pounds 25, although I did not eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saunterer1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Saunterer1099,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Flies. Loads of them and nothing done about them. I had a carvery there today where a fly died in my gravy. The waitress said there was nothing that could be done about them. I think they should be able to deal with flies. No financial recompense was offered and the experience kind of put me off having seconds, (which was offered). Do me a favour and don't go there for food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseLDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Situated next door to the Longshoot Carvery, offering Carvery meals at £4.25, this is a reasonable place to stay.
Beds are awful! Rock hard. The bathroom window wouldn't close and it's quite noisy outside. Add to this the bathroom door wouldn't close, it was a noisy night!
The shower was good though and the room clean.
Would I stay again...? Yes I would, with earplugs in tow! And maybe an inflatable mattress... :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at the longshoot for 1 night with 3 friends in 2 twin rooms very good value for money at
£38 per room. Rooms a little dated but nice comfy single beds with 2 pillows each, flat screen tv and shower.Did not eat there but did have drinks nice restaurant and large seperate pub area. Will stay there again when we visit area next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear billstorey,

Thanks for the review, we are pleased to hear your group enjoyed their stay, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

my wife and i stayed here for a week in july 2013 while visiting my son and newly born grandson . room was very clean and comfortable . house keeping staff were very friendly and helpful . most mornings i would have a wee chat with them . food was excellent and good value for your money . jason harding

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Jason H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Longshoot, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and many congratulations on the birth of your grandchild.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
449 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longshoot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longshoot Hotel

Address: Watling Street, Nuneaton CV11 6JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: £36 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longshoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Longshoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longshoot Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing