We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying at your nan's house” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longshoot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Longshoot Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like staying at your nan's house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Let me start by saying i only paid £24.10 for 1 nights stay, so it was certainly a budget stay.

Was in the area for an even the next day with some friends who have all stayed here before. Interesting place. Certainly needs refurbishment. The decor is very old fashioned and really showing its age in terms of design and condition. Although the place was pretty clean -no complaints there, it was quite tatty in terms of paint peeling of the ceiling in the bathroom.

The Bathroom was quite worn out and the window in there did close completely, but im not sure if it was a design feature or not.

In terms of the room comfort, it was nice and warm with the electric radiator below the window, and also very quiet. The bed was ok, bit plasticy.

Dont take me as a snob here, as regularly stay in Travelodges for cheaper than this, and they tend to be a bit nicer.

Of course they should refurbish this place, but perhaps they have no reason as it seems quite busy.

We spent the evening in the pub/restaurant next door who door a cheap carvery, so that a plus point, and lots of parking too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DanGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    47
    49
    30
    48
See reviews for
31
63
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very good value for money at £67 for 2 nights in a spacious, quiet room which was well appointed.

Good quality carvery in the pub next door with car parking directly outside the rooms.

location also good with M69 nearby.

Will return.

Only downside was the reception which is unmanned and you have to ring a bell for someone to come from the pub which wasn't good as it was pouring with rain when we arrived and there was no shelter.
This should be addressed.

Room Tip: Try to get there early as car parking is limited in the accommodation side meaning you may have to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARRY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had chosen Longshoot on suggested value for money - and it was! Probably better than the price would have indicated, so very pleased with our choice. Rooms were basic but everything was in decent order and the bed was comfortable. The nearby Fayre Share was handy for good choice of motel-style food and my wife enjoyed the carvery offerings. We also had breakfast in there and that was excellent with everything freshly cooked to order (none of that warming tray nonsense you find in even pricey hotels). Only downsides were the steps up to the first floor accommodation which needed attention and our bathroom extractor fan refused to turn off, but it ran quietly so didn't disturb us. Would use this place again and recommend it as good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tregonyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good car parking. Excellent carvery at tremendous value. Hotel room spacious but just needs a refurbishment to bring it all up to date.
The hotel was handy for the M69 and adjoining motorways.

Shame did not have time to visit the circus that was on just down the road.

Room Tip: Chalet rooms at the back and side of pub restaurant - need first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodnightExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

thanks to all at the longshoot for anuther good stay.rooms were clean and staff very helpfull. look forwerd to our next stay. basic rooms but good value.you get what you pay for.good food morning and night .see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Okay to be fair it's only 37 pounds a night so what can you expect....
Well the minimum I would expect is a bathroom window that shuts, no black marks around the bath and a ceiling in the bathroom that wasn't peeling and a pull cord that wasn't black... I would also expect ironed sheets and valance and no stains....also a pellet that wasn't stapled back to the wood and was falling down... I would also expect paintwork that didn't look as though it was 1975 again...
So the good things... Breakfast was fine, the carvery was fine, the staff tried hard...

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nuneaton hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and everything worked. Complimentary coffee, tea and biscuits in the room. Very affordable at 31 pounds -- but you have to book online to get this rate. Carvery next door looked to be good value at 4 pounds 25, although I did not eat there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saunterer1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Saunterer1099,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.0 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longshoot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longshoot Hotel

Property: Longshoot Hotel
Address: Watling Street, Nuneaton CV11 6JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longshoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Longshoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longshoot Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing