We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and goid value”
Review of The Carlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Carlton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for one night en route and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was nicely decorated and immaculately clean, we had a delicious evening meal and the service was friendly and helpful. Goid value and highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chandramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Five of us stayed here when we were working at a local boat show. We all had a single room each. The rooms were clean, tidy and had everything you needed. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much bother for them; they got up extra early so we could have our breakfast earier and we kept the poor girl up late at the bar!

You won't get better for the money and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank redandwhitekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave their comments, especially when they are so complimentary! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you hear again soon.

Regards

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked a table to celebrate my daughters birthday. We had a super evening, we felt really pampered. Service was impeccable. We had all three courses, because it was so delicious. And loved the dessert trolley! It makes a refreshing change to be so well looked after! Can't wait to take my family back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lisakimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi there,

Firstly thanks for picking our restaurant to celebrate at, for your daughter's birthday. Secondly, thanks for leaving such a great review! So glad you enjoyed our food and the service here. We hope to see you again soon for another 3 courses!

Regards

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked a table for 19 people for my partners 50th birthday, we had an excellent time. The food was brilliant and the staff were very helpful and friendly its a credit to the owner Jaspal and his wife Suki ,i would recommend this Hotel and restaurant to any one.We shall definately be returing soon and looking forward to another good meal. Chris Flint and guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your kind comments. We're glad you all enjoyed yourselves!

Thanks

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely place home from home....with friendly staff who catered for everything we required. Amazing food at fab prices. Stayed in a lovely large room...very clean and comfy. The manager and staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukied14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your lovely review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your visit to our restaurant. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Regards

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staying with mates, so went for a small single room. The room was very clean and everything worked and it was well equipped. The breakfast was really nice and all the staff and owners extremely pleasant. We did not have Dinner there but the number of locals using it suggest evening meals are good too

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time you and your friends will join us for dinner too!

Thanks

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This restaurant provides good quality food nicely served and at a fair price. We go with friends regularly and would strongly recommend it. The only downside is rather tight for space but this is offset by the service and the cleanliness. Car parking is provided and is also available outside on the road.

Room Tip: The hotel occupation is high but we live in Rugby and and have not any experience of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John504202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasRugby, Owner at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello,

Thanks for leaving such a great review. We love to see people coming back again and again and of course we always recommend that our customers book in advance, as we do have limited space, but try our best to accommodate.

Thanks, and hope to see you again soon!

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugby hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
1.2 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
558 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlton Hotel

Address: 130 Railway Terrace, Rugby CV21 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rugby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Carlton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our central Rugby location makes us an ideal choice for your stay. We’re right on the edge of Rugby’s Town Centre and less than 3 miles from the M1, M6 and A45. Whether you’re in Rugby on business or looking for a base from which to explore all that Warwickshire has to offer, come and stay at The Carlton. As an extra incentive, our restaurant is known as one of the best in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Rugby
The Carlton Hotel Rugby, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing