We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food glorious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hillmorton Manor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food glorious food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Visited last Sunday for a carvery. The staff were friendly, the restaurant was clean and the food fabulous. There was a good selection of 4 meats and a wide variety of vegetables generally a cut above your average carvery.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    23
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
20
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very clean and well looked after hotel with a cozy feel in a fabulous and convenient location. However first impressions from the owner was very rude, not even a response to our good morning but was meet by a stiff ignoring as she went about her business as myself and my girlfriend stood in the lobby like lemons in till she decided to acknowledge our existence. Warm and pretty hotel turned cold by the lack of hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoo-Taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for two nights while away on business,room was lovely nice clean and cosy,nice big clean shower.Breakfast was just what you need to set you up for the.Lovely young Geordie girl on breakfast very polite,bubbly and helpfull. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Properly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have now stayed at The Hillmorton Manor Hotel twice.
The hotel is clean and nicely presented albeit a little old fashioned unless you prefer the antiquated look.
On the first visit the hostess was blunt to the point of being rude but we put that down to just a bad day, however having been for a second stay the bad day attitude seems to be the norm. It is such a shame because a smile costs nothing as well as an occasional please and thank you. I would have had no hesitation in recommending The Hillmorton Manor Hotel for a convenient short stay, however the hostess does definitely mean I would most certainly not make a recommendation

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katie_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rugby hotels

dorset
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Our first night was quite a let down as bar and eating area very cold! heating was turned on after we asked for it to be checked. we had to take our dinner guests elsewere as the bar took an age to get warm.. 2nd night great, wood burner roaring by door and heating on.Rooms nice clean with good beds and pillows, showers hot. Had a great meal at a reasonable price.My one let down with this hotel is no reception staff so if we go out in the eveing we can not get a drink when we return as bar is closed and locked and no staff at all on duty.Overall nice clean hotel the Lady working on the second night very friendly as was housekeeping who helped with directions.Very good food.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2 at the back nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had to stay at the hillmorton manor for a family funeral we found it very clean bedrooms were good lots af hot water whenever we needed it we had an evening meal that was great food hot and plenty of it the breakfast was just wot you won't and need to set you up for the day ahead the staff were very kind when they knew why we was there l will stay there again we had room3 and carnt fault it from Ken and Sandra gray

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srlsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My Mother passed away on Sunday & we thought that The Hillmorton Manor Hotel would be the ideal place for her wake. We have had wonderful family meals ther over the years & we believed that The Hillmorton Manor was the perfect choice.
How wrong we were! We went to see them & there was clearly no interest in our request. The television was left on loudly as we were talking & the member of staff just flicked through several pieces of paper before telling us it would be a problem. We were clearly an inconvenience & there was no understanding from her how difficult our request was for us to make in the first place.
I was absolutely shocked & furious at her attitude. I strongly advise people not to use this venue.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annhill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
1.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
139 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
376 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
156 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hillmorton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hillmorton Manor Hotel

Property: The Hillmorton Manor Hotel
Address: 78 High Street, Rugby CV21 4EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hillmorton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Hillmorton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hillmorton Manor Hotel Rugby, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing