We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of The Rugby Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rugby Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great hotel in the middle of Rugby within walking distance of most attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff from the check-in to the night manager and the bar/restaurant staff. Good value for what you get. No parking offered but hotel staff very helpful with local suggestions that they will provide you a "free exit" token for the next day. Only had breakfast in the hotel which was included in the room rate. Highly recommend booking directly on the hotel web site to get best deal.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Couldn't believe what good value this hotel was. Exceptional management and staff working hard to make their guests happy. All this and a good location to boot. Unable to comment on food as we weren't able to experience it at this time but will report back more fully as we intend coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I visited the Rugby Hotel at the start of May 2013 whilst on a business trip to the Silverstone area. I was welcomed by the manager and made very comfortable straight away.

The hotel is easy to find and whilst the hotel doesn't have a car park, there is plenty within close walking distance.

The rooms are as pictured on the website, new, modern and comfortable. I slept very well.

I ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. 'The Grill' restaurant in the evening was very pleasant, reasonably priced and one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Everything was well presented and the staff always friendly and helpful.

I'll definitely stay here again when next doing business in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

The Rugby Hotel was a truly relaxing place to stay, right in the heart if Rugby. I have to mention the staff team who were all courteous and professional. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and good value too. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

just been for lunch and have to say the menu although small is exactly what you get, for example homemade burger was that and presented to tempt the tates buds. The bangers and mash was fantastic with onion gravy and proper mash potato, the home made chips were also home made not cheap frozen ones. Presentation was as good as the taste and the place itself has a nice atmosphere with both tables and chairs and comfy sofa'a and very nice, friendly, polite staff. Checked out the evening menu whilst I was there and would say this is small but sounds really good and if the quality is as good as the lunch menu I would advise giving this a go. I will be going back with hubby and family to give both a try again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504202Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Better than what I expected it.
Lovely reception and nice new room (at least mine) and excellent service.
Free WiFi was a plus bonus.
friendly and polite service
Breakfast was good
Worth to visit
Thanks!

Room Tip: hotel rooms are very comfortable with all the necessary services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXUTXI-MUTXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This used to be the Three Horseshoes Hotel but has now been renamed. It is better than it used to be but could be better still. The room I stayed in had been refurbished (as most have) and was clean, but unexciting. Small double bed, the smallest, most unexciting shower room I have ever been in and the wardrobes were missing door handles. It was also quite noisy, but I did sleep with the window open. Breakfast was particularly depressing, mass produced bread next to a toaster and some rather dreary cereals/ yoghurts laid out. Given that breakfast tends to be the last experience before leaving a hotel, I'm always surprised at how often it is given so little thought. Given the location I probably will stay there again, though it's not an experience I will particularly look forward to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugby hotels
0.5 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
3.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rugby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rugby Hotel

Address: 22-23 Sheep Street, Rugby CV21 3BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Price Range: £67 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Rugby Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Rugby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rugby Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing