We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rugby Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Brownsover Hall Hotel(Rugby)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchurch Park(Dunchurch)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Rugby Central(Rugby)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
38
47
46
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
47
46
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and barsasda car parkhotel is centrally locatedbudget chainsat nightchristmas mealwould stay againpolite stafffriendly welcomemin walkold buildingshort breakcomfortable roomtown centrereception arearailway stationthe pub
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Only stayed for one night while visited friends, but I couldn't have been more chuffed with the Rugby Hotel. Room was spotless and had just what I needed, so no complaints there. The staff were friendly and the hotel seems exceptionally well run. I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Rugby!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great hotel in the middle of Rugby within walking distance of most attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff from the check-in to the night manager and the bar/restaurant staff. Good value for what you get. No parking offered but hotel staff very helpful with local suggestions that they will provide you a "free exit" token for the next day. Only had breakfast in the hotel which was included in the room rate. Highly recommend booking directly on the hotel web site to get best deal.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Couldn't believe what good value this hotel was. Exceptional management and staff working hard to make their guests happy. All this and a good location to boot. Unable to comment on food as we weren't able to experience it at this time but will report back more fully as we intend coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I visited the Rugby Hotel at the start of May 2013 whilst on a business trip to the Silverstone area. I was welcomed by the manager and made very comfortable straight away.

The hotel is easy to find and whilst the hotel doesn't have a car park, there is plenty within close walking distance.

The rooms are as pictured on the website, new, modern and comfortable. I slept very well.

I ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. 'The Grill' restaurant in the evening was very pleasant, reasonably priced and one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Everything was well presented and the staff always friendly and helpful.

I'll definitely stay here again when next doing business in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

The Rugby Hotel was a truly relaxing place to stay, right in the heart if Rugby. I have to mention the staff team who were all courteous and professional. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and good value too. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews