We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“prezzo team”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #32 of 188 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Prezzo chain restaurant location in Rugby, Warwickshire, England.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“prezzo team”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

excellent service, excellent team:) well done..Need i say More keep up the good work Hollie Petra,Paulina,Anita,Ewalina,Magda,Pawa£,Karina,karoline,Agata ,Dawid and the Kitchen team and not forgetting Lenka:)well done:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 555mick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    91
    55
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Probably not to everyone's taste, the decor is modern, I liked it, the music just loud enough.

That's it on the down side, service is excellent, food is good, my wife particularly liked the mini desserts served with the coffee.

We thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely be going again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shockingly poor Service”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Went for an early dinner so restaurant was fairly quiet so expected quick service-however drinks never arrived, main courses came at different times and our side order was left on the bar to go cold while staff chatted amongst themselves,even when i suggested they bring it over to the table there was no urgency. This restaurants service is shocking, avoid it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mediabuyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Service / Good Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went for Mother's Day and whilst the food was good the service was truly awful. They failed with every course.

DRINKS - One of the drinks we ordered didn't arrive and when it was
STARTERS - A couple of starters were missed off completely and arrived after everyone else had finished theirs.
MAINS - A side dish ordered didn't arrive until we chased them and then it took another 5 mins.
DESERTS - Two deserts weren't done and they had also ran out of vanilla ice cream.

It took a while between courses which is understandable given the restaurant was very full however, the failure to actually provide the correct orders is an epic failure.

I really couldn't recommend this branch of Prezzo...

PS They had the cheek to add a 10% service charge to our bill and then took 10 minutes to amend the bill to remove this charge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Out with Friends”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a reasonable chain Italian style eatery. Went on a Saturday night with friends and enjoyed ourselves. However, our waitress was a little moody and as, with many Italian restaurants, it was noisy as there is a lack fabric and furnishings to soak up the noise. This is not a cheap option for a night out but for a shared night out with friends its worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing