We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why the bad reviews?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rojin Mexican Takeaway
Ranked #91 of 189 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tele:- 01788 56 56 94
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why the bad reviews?”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews on this site. I have been an occasional customer since I moved to the area 13 years ago. I've never had a bad order, and the staff are always polite. The food is tasty too!
I've never placed an order by phone however; always collecting in person.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    5
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Is it Mexican?”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I love Mexican food so when moving to Rugby and seeing a takeaway just down the road it did get me excited. I've tried it twice now 12 months apart and both times I've been utterly disappointed. The food both times was luke warn, its greasy, bland in taste and over priced.

Shame, alas I wont use them again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would have been nice if we got what we ordered!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We ordered a collection as we live outside of delivery area! They forgot to give us half of what we ordered I phoned to tell them and the person on the phone was very rude.....won't be ordering from there again and would suggest that the person who answers the phone to take orders can speak better English which will prevent this happening to other customers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugby
1 review
“mixed up order and didn't fix mistake”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

i love mexican food but there is no other mexican in rugby that delivers so nothing to compare it to, but tonight we orderd curly wet fries and got normal fries (along with other choices) so we phoned them, the guy promised to ring back when the manager got back from delivering, well of course they never rang back and he was really rude to us on the phone, i love mexican food, but not that much that im willing to be spoken to like crap and get wrong orders, i don't even like normal fries!, was £5 down the loo!, very very expensive too! the most expensive takeway to get in rugby.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Great food, great service. I have been a customer for years and always will be. The price is very reasonable and the portion size is more than enough!!! Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rojin Mexican Takeaway also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Rojin Mexican Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing