We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaten at Pizza Express Lots Of Times - Food always great”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #96 of 192 Restaurants in Rugby
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Eaten at Pizza Express Lots Of Times - Food always great”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Been to different branches of Pizza Express food always great. My daughter had her birthday meal there and infact she has eaten in Pizza Express three times this week.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nichola8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    25
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food if a little over priced”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A good meal had for a restaurant chain. Nice touches to Rupert Brooke with the decor. Food was sound, if a little over priced. The service was excellent. Efficient, quick and the waitres was very pleasant. Would recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold Food & long wait”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Went here with a friend, it was fairly quiet and we ordered starts and main together. The starter came out and was really nice, as they cleared the plates a group of 4 were seated next to us and placed their order. They had their starters and we waited for our main, all the mains for our table and theirs came out together, our pizzas were cold and barely like warm in the middle, we waited for our courtesy check but no one came. For the price it was a disappointing as the flavour was good but it was cold and the wait when it quiet in the restaurant was far too long.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy7887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful food and great service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have visited many Pizza Express' across the country, and I can say they never fail to disapoint me. Last week I went to the Rugby Pizza Express. I entered the restaurant and was greated by a friendly and smily young women, was taken to a candle lit table. After being shown the specials, the waitress came over and took our order. We waited a couple of minutes for our drinks to be made, shortly after our starters arrived. After about a 15 minute wait between the first and second course (which I though was reasonable as the reasturant was very busy and the waitress seemed to be busy), the food was perfectly cooked and we were offered oil's and extra's. The waitress was helpful and friendly and helped me choose the pollo pesto. We chose not to have deserts as we were full after the first two courses, and we only waited seconds for the bill to arrive after requesting it. I would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting as it is a fun and friendly enviroment, with great waitresses.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luu452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Takeaway....meh!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

First time for a takeaway from here and won't be doing again. Perhaps a 'sit-down' meal is a better experience, but all I can say is our pizzas were uninspiring. £35 for four small pizzas with little in the way of toppings, one even had no cheese on its base , 2 alleged salads (a few sad looking lettuce leaves and a morose tomato per box) and a box of tasteless dough balls made me wish I'd spent the money on a Dominos and hunted for a voucher code on the net. On the plus side, the lady behind the counter was very friendly and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing