We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Denbigh Arms

Denbigh Arms
Ranked #17 of 210 Restaurants in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Denbigh Arms Pub is situated in the Picturesque village of Monks Kirby, CV230QX, directly opposite the St Ediths Church that can date its history back nearly 1000yrs. The Denbigh Arms Pub offers roaring fires, cosy rooms and a very warm welcome all walkers and dogs are welcome. Along side an extensive menu of pub classics, we also serve Two meals for £8 Monday to Saturday Lunchtimes, kids eat free all the time, 3 Meat Sunday Carvery, 2 Steaks for £10 Mondays and Tuesdays and A Fishy Feast on a Friday. We also have a bouncy castle (weather permitted) for the kids to use free of Charge and kiddie activity packs free.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and my partner visited the pub as we had a night off from the children (very rare occasion!) we found it a lovely traditional pub with a cosy atmosphere, bar man was a man of few words but after we were seated the waitress was lovely she couldn't help enough! There isn't loads to choose from but there is a good selection, and main meal was nice, and pudding!! Wasn't too expensive either, will defiantly return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Spook J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Luckily I booked a table as when we arrived it was quite full, food was nice not outstanding but nice, took a while to come though, about 45 minutes after ordering, host was very attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, the cheesecake was lovely and the best part of the meal. Will definitely go back soon

3  Thank Cathydesmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buiscuts, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for visiting us and getting together to meet friends ,we hope to see you soon ,
Paul .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After visiting a nearby wedding venue, we called at the Denbigh Arms on the off chance that we could get a table for Sunday lunch. We were in luck - and what a fabulous time we had too. All four of us had different meals and returned empty plates, so that speaks volume.

The staff were all very friendly and our friends were shown a lovely private room (known as The Abbey) suitable for a large get together meal the night before the wedding.

All in all, a delightful place, good food, good drinks and good hospitality. We will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MILESnMILES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buiscuts, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments , we were so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us , and look forward to welcoming you in the future . Denbigh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I live have been to many different pubs and restaurants, but the Denbigh is probably our favourite - in fact, we come here most weeks.
The atmosphere is lovely, the landlord and landlady friendly and the food is delicious and reasonably priced.
I would, and have, recommended the Denbigh to everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Had meal on an impulse very pleasantly surprised staff very friendly and attentive served promptly food excellent . Have booked for valentines day will certainly recommend Denbigh Arms to friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buiscuts, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your feed back .we look forward to seeing you for valentines night .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denbigh Arms also viewed

 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Denbigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing