We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“business stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

well i just stayed at this hotel for 2 days as i had to attend official meeting.. but the stay was awesome..with all the best amenities and gr8 room service..and how can i forget the bar..................................................................

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shobhit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Rugby Premier Inn M6J1.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    117
    46
    20
    5
See reviews for
113
96
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Breakfast was not edible, however, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pets33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and the rooms were to a high standard.
However Im disappointed to hear your feedback with regards to breakfast. We pride ourselves in serving great products for all our guests, I will ensure that this is communicated to the management as we take our feedback very seriously.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Was very surprised with how good the premier inn was. The hotel was spotless, staff we're friendly, lovely choice for breakfast. Stayed in hotels that we're triple the cost of premier inn and i have not been as pleased!
Wouldnt go anywhere else! :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Rugby Premier Inn M6J1.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

very close to M6 and M1 so great as half way stop off from south to north,as a lone female like the fact i can take my meal back to my room if i wish,but looking a round saw a few people eating a lone ,food was good, I like the all you can eat breakfast till 10.30.im not a breakfast person as have to be in work early but with my office only 5mins away i came back for 10.30 and that set me up for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank times77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We use this hotel and the restaurant once a year for a big family gathering. We are made very welcome and the children have a great time as they are very child friendly. Service and food is good although we do have to wait some time for drinks and food, this seems to be due to a shortage of staff as the waiting staff that they do have are kept very busy and do their best to give us good service despite us being a group of 40+.

My only real complaints are that the crockery is always gritty and dirty and breakfast is not always very good, in fact next year we will be finding somewhere else to have our breakfast. Coffee at breakfast time is horrible.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotel125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured your comments regarding the breakfast have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Premier Inn (M6 Jct 1) on Central Park in Rugby.

It is easy to find, close to a restaurant and shop and with a lovely pub attached that serves good food.

The rooms are always clean and tidy, fresh and modern. The basics are supplied, towels, hairdryer, soap and shower gel. There is a TV with Freeview too. The bed was extremely comfortable. Everything we could possibly need for a one night stay.

The staff were very friendly and when we didn't have enough beds made up in our room they were very quick to sort the problem with out the huffing and puffing I have sometimes encountered at other hotels!

We had the breakfast in the attached restaurant. £7.99 to eat all you want and there was a huge choice. Cooked breakfast, cereals, fresh and dried fruit, muffins, crumpets, croissants, toast/bread and coffee/tea/fruit juice. It was a bit dissapointing that they had no vegetarian sausages (although it was on the menu) as my daughter is vegetarian!

All in all a hassle free, easy break away. We would use them again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purplepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

A standard Premier Inn but with no bar,although there is a Chef and Brewer pub next door if you want a drink.Cant fault the value,clean room but lacking in atmosphere and one person on check in at 6pm on a Friday cause a considerable delay when a large party arrived.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kentishman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that the our clean comfortable hotel and good value rooms met your expectations. At Premier Inn we endeavour to give the highest level of service in all our establishments your feedback regarding the service you experienced is gratefully received and will be passed to the Team at Rugby. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
158 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
2.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing