We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Room was fine, breakfast was as you would expect at a premier Inn and staff were helpful.

I was attending a training course in the meeting room they supply. The desks were dated and most of the chairs broken in some way. The room was very hot and the room chillier did not seem to work.

They also forgot to bring afternoon tea although they did organise the lunch as we requested.

The signposts from the main road are a little misleading and as the hotel was full of Tradesmen, the car park was in fact a "White Van Park" making me think I had pulled into a maintenance companies yard. Some of the trades were a little inconsiderate in their behaviour also, should they come to breakfast wearing very dirty work cloths?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, The Reception Team at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us I really appreciate the feedback regarding the meeting room. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I arrived late but was still greeted by a smiling , friendly receptionist - Holly was her name. Holly explained to me about the adjoining Brewers Fayre pub / restaurant and the Good Nights Sleep guarantee and boy did I have a good nights sleep in this hotel after a feed at the adjoining pub ( nothing special food wise - standard pub grub ) which was very busy as this was Saturday night but I was still fed and watered within 1 hour.
For close proximity to the M6 and ample parking even on a Saturday night, this hotel takes some beating. Good price too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, The Reception Team at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The welcome when arriving at the hotel was excellent. It was very informative & heartfelt. Nothing was to much trouble, in fact they made you feel really special. The disabled rooms are easy to get around & everything including the bed is at a comfortable height. There are plenty of rails in the bathroom in the bath & on the surrounding walls & also around the toilet. The sliding door to the bathroom moves bath & forth at the slightest touch. One of the best disabled rooms I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here.We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I booked two rooms for myself and two friends, to stay at the Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, on February 28, for two nights, via the PI website.

As both rooms needs to be disabled or wet room friendly, I rang through to the hotel & spoke to Sarah, on reception. Her assistance was quite fantastic & the requested rooms were secured in seconds. Not only was she incredibly helpful, but actually wanted to be of assistance.

As a travel agent, I cannot recommend highly enough, the positive "can do" attitude, that I receive from Premier Inn Hotels, all over the country. There are many hotel chains out there that could really learn a thing or two from this customer service approach.

Well done Sarah, and many thanks. Congratulations Premier Inn, you have truly shown the competition that "budget price" does not mean budget service!

Room Tip: If you have a mobility impairment, please ring the hotel you book to ensure you get a user-friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wottraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Reception Team at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I turned up late to check in and was slightly put off by the member of staff being out side having a smoke and emptying bins. So when he checked me in he did apologise for having dirty hands but didn't wipe them so my check in form was dirty and smeared.
Other than that if was just what you would expect from premier inn. The breakfast was good and was a buffet style which I much prefer to are service.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Fallenangelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Reception at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us. Thankyou for the feeedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Ample parking & helpful staff at reception. Extras (cot etc) supplied as per booking. Activities for kids - colouring in sheets & crayons supplied at reception & pool table etc in Brewers Fayre restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Iceman732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, The Reception Team at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review, it is much appreiated. Thank you for your kind feedback about the staff. We hope to see you again soon here at our premier inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A very Clean, friendly and helpful premier inn. We always use this one when in Leicester visiting family. I will definitaly recommend this one to everyone I know. The staff were very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, The Reception Team at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn. We will pass on the feedback to our team here at Rugby Premier Inn. We look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugby hotels
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
225 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing