We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Rugby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff, restaurant of good quality and service with plenty of choice, nice surroundings both in the hotel, the pub restaurant and outside, would definitely stay again, room was a little too warm but there was a cooling fan supplied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you were so happy with all elements of your stay; from our accommodation, convenient location, restaurant and surroundings as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter suggested Premier Inn as an alternative to where we would usually stay - the difference was amazing and the price - well a little bit more.
The staff were very helpful in providing 4 adjacent rooms for our family which included 3 daughters, sons in law and 4 grandchildren.
The rooms were very tastefully decorated and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

It is great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rugby North M6/J1 Premier Inn.
We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many. We hope to see you here at Rugby North M6/J1 Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed my first stay at a premier inn, staff friendly, hotel clean, room comfortable, no complaints.
Ate at the connecting Brewers Fayre. Evening meal good and service friendly and helpful and it was busy.
Breakfast good, with staff constantly refilling the buffet, food nice and hot and plenty to eat. We ate at about 8am.
We had no complaints with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92JanetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent first stay with Premier Inn and at our hotel in particular.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money.
I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Warm and friendly welcome from reception staff.

Room was as expected - clean and comfortable. Family room had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children.

Great sleep had with no noise. I went to reception to ask for change for the vending machine and got chatting to a member if staff who was doing the 'quiet night check' which is essentially walking round the corridors making sure nothing is disturbing the guests! I was really impressed by this!

Breakfast was buffet style for continental items and order from the menu for hot items. Quality was good as was service.

Chose this hotel as a convenient place to stop overnight breaking up a London to Glasgow drive. It's very close to the M6 (no traffic noise). Would recommend and would use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you considered your stay with us "Excellent Value for Money".
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Rugby and I would recommend that you check that your room is not located close to the delivery point area as this made for an interesting awakening the following morning with banging, slamming and shouting.
In my personal opinion I would not say that the rooms are worth the amount they are given I would say the rooms are worth £40 max seeing as it is supposed to be a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by deliveries in the morning. We can only apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Due to the location of the hotel these deliveries are out of our control although we are in negotiations with the local shops to agree later delivery times and for their drivers to be as quiet during deliveries as is possible. Again thank you for your feedback, we would like to assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously and passed on to all relevant parties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Really I don't think you can fault Premier Inns, the rooms are well laid out and have everything you could want, including lights and sockets near mirrors which are something I usually find problematic.

The only downside was the noise from the traffic, which went on all night. The room was also very hot, tho it wasn't until the following morning I noticed an electric fan - had I put that on I guess it would have solved both problems!

The meal deal was good and the food enjoyable, the only complaint being that the 'all you can eat breakfast' was taken as an order and served. I guess this saves waste and stops people eating too much, but personally I'd rather see the food and select myself how much/little I want.

Still, an enjoyable stay and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to avoid noise from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tateypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the meals in the restaurant and hope that on your next visit to Premier Inn the restaurant is serving the buffet style breakfast you prefer. We can only apologise for the traffic noise, unfortunately that is the downside to our great central location. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town and thank you once again for taking the time to leave a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here on a short business trip and got a very warm welcome from the staff who were very friendly and helpful. The good thing about Premier Inn is you know you will get a good standard of room that is clean and a guaranteed good nights sleep. This was no exception!

My usual complaint with Premier Inn is that the 'controllable' heat is not that controllable as it only goes to 23 degrees where the thermostat is, other parts of the room were much colder and as someone who feels the cold there is nothing you can do about it apart from bring your own heater!

Otherwise a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future and next time you are with us please let us know that you feel the cold and we will happily provide you with an extra heater and / or duvet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugby hotels
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
225 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing