We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great staff with a smile”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Two 5 night stays week 1 good no problems week 2 great time nice and clean friendly staff. Cleaners have smile and happy chat well done Premier Inn.
good food value for money one of the best business stay places great for family good range of lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimbachiaSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that you had no problems during your stay and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    115
    46
    20
    5
See reviews for
111
93
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family on holiday and it was the first time we stayed in Premier Inn. The room and bed was very comfortable and clean and staff was very friendly. Highly recommended to anyone travelling in UK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you would highly recommend us.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was welcomed through really nicely with friendly staff! Dipali who was in for the afternoon till 11pm was really helpful for my stay she did everything she could to do for my stay there for a few days considering she was the only one managing the whole hotel by herself! She had to transfer me in a different room because of the bad signal for the phones! Restaurant team were really good was served by guy called Will! He was very friendly!
Overall great experience and had a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Make sure when you book to ring up and ask for a room you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had a "great experience" and a "lovely stay" and that the team looked after you so well, in particularly Dipali and Will; we have passed your kind comments on to them.
We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for a week, nice friendly staff Sarah very helpful, car park gets busy due to the pub and lots of contractors staying here, food menu was good got a bit bored of it after third night went to shops around the corner, bar staff friendly good choice of beers, only one problem serves breakfast at 630 but had no takeaway cups "was told sorry run out and no longer doing the take away cups" so much for breakfast on the go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtn01844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

not the easiest place to find when you`ve been given the wrong postcode. but we got there eventually. in a mini downpour.big car park. check in was quick. lift to top floor then along a very long and winding corridor. room overlooked the carpark and adjacent dual carriage way. room very warm with window shut, no air-con. slept with window open and luckily the traffic died down and we had a good nights sleep. shower wasn`t as good as previous premier inns we have stayed in. breakfast in attached brewers fayre was ok. we did use the 30 mins free wi-fi. there weren`t a lot of sockets to charge all the modern gizmo`s.
not a bad stay really, would stay again.

Room Tip: try for a room that doesn`t overlook road. ask for a free standing fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stimmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I'm very glad to hear you would return to us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff, restaurant of good quality and service with plenty of choice, nice surroundings both in the hotel, the pub restaurant and outside, would definitely stay again, room was a little too warm but there was a cooling fan supplied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you were so happy with all elements of your stay; from our accommodation, convenient location, restaurant and surroundings as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter suggested Premier Inn as an alternative to where we would usually stay - the difference was amazing and the price - well a little bit more.
The staff were very helpful in providing 4 adjacent rooms for our family which included 3 daughters, sons in law and 4 grandchildren.
The rooms were very tastefully decorated and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It is great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rugby North M6/J1 Premier Inn.
We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many. We hope to see you here at Rugby North M6/J1 Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
139 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing