We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean, brilliant stuff , good breakfast. Great value of money! Bed was bit to high, but mattress was very comfortable.
I was surprised how clean and nit was room what is essential for me cause i have two small kids.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Rugby North M6/J1 Premier Inn and found your accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a standard premier inn the stAff were great and very helpful. Main issue is that it was 25c plus and there was no air conditioning. A fan was provided but room still incredibly warm. Perhaps better for a winter stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We really value your feedback as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When staying here during the summer, the bedrooms are extremely hot. It Would be a good idea to install air conditioning and provide bottled water in the rooms.........................................

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived on the 19th July for 2 nights stay - and I can say thankfully it was only 2 nights! In the heatwave weather had - there was no Air Con in the rooms which made it very difficult to sleep and get ready for a wedding. I couldn't do my makeup properly because I was sweating too much. I had asked the Receptionist for a fan - only to come back into my room and find out it was a small fan which hardly made any difference at all. I will never be staying here again neither will I recommend to anyone else wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room as usual..reasonable size, clean, very comfy bed.
Very hot weather means would like to have window open all the time....but very noisy air conditioning unit on next building means this isn't possible at night! Noise drives me mad and have to close window which means it is hot and uncomfortable.
Pu/restaurant next door is fine and handy.
Would come back but not to a room at back facing onto the building which seems to be some kind of butchery business

Room Tip: Keep away from the back where butchery business air conditioning drives you mad at night!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Hatfield_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the air conditioning unit on the adjacent building. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Two 5 night stays week 1 good no problems week 2 great time nice and clean friendly staff. Cleaners have smile and happy chat well done Premier Inn.
good food value for money one of the best business stay places great for family good range of lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimbachiaSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that you had no problems during your stay and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family on holiday and it was the first time we stayed in Premier Inn. The room and bed was very comfortable and clean and staff was very friendly. Highly recommended to anyone travelling in UK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you would highly recommend us.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rugby hotels
0.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
3.1 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
224 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
84 reviews
5.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing