We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal”
Review of Maharajah Tandoori

Maharajah Tandoori
Ranked #39 of 193 Restaurants in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

my wife and i joined up with some friends for dinner. The food was really excellent with us having a range of dishes. I would, on the quality of the food have given an excellent mark, but the waiter was very brusque and not very friendly at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    17
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Evening out”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Recently visited, food was excellent, however, we felt very rushed by the staff, it seemed that onece they had the order, which we were very rushed to make a decision, they just wanted us out of the door as soon as possible - I realise that the table is money to them but this was a party of 5 and we were rushed out within an hour - more attention to customer service please - your food is the best but your customer service lets you down big time. Will think twice about returning or recommending.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Evening out”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Visited this restaurant on recommendation of people my wife works with. Place is modern, possibly lacks atmosphere but looks good, service was rather sudden, not an enormous amount of time given to choose, the food is OK not the best I've ever had but nevertheless acceptable. Waiters appeared to be a bit blasé almost as though they had been doing the job for too long.

Will we go back, probably yes but will try a few others in Rugby first

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible food, arrogant waiters”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Chicken chat starter was diced chicken served in a mushy, tasteless sauce. My main course was chicken jalfrezi, larger pieces of chicken served in the same mushy tasteless sauce with a few green chillis sprinkled on top. The waiters just couldn't care less and are damn right arrogant. A terrible dining experience, we will never be visiting again, far better Indian restaurants are available in the town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinnyvincenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sumptuous food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Always a pleasure to eat here, the staff are friendly and the food is delicious all in a modern, clean and relaxed restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maharajah Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Maharajah Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing