We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tearoom”

Mrs Brown's Tearoom
Price range: US$5 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A traditional award winning Old English style Tea Room set in the historic market town of Shipston-on-Stour, on the edge of the Cotswolds.A wide range of traditional home baked cakes and meals with Mrs B's Cream Tea being a particular favourite with customers.A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff.
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tearoom”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Seven of us went from the local primary school and had afternoon cream teas. Delicious range of sandwiches and cream scone. Polite and happy staff nothing was any trouble for them to accommodate our needs. We will must certainly be back for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    48
    8
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheese on toast to die for!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Whenever I go to Shipston on stour I make bee line for Mrs Browns cafe and enjoy a great snack with a lovely pot of tea. The staff are very friendly and happy and a very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice spot”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Really lovely place, slightly outdated decor but nice feel.
We had pleasant service and the sandwiches we had were lovely.
Wish we could have tried the cream tea!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r_jones2991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

quaint tea room, quick service.
shame about the cobweb that we sat and looked at whilst there but otherwise marvellous

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Tea Rooms”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Perfect anytime of the day - always good. Breakfasts, lunches, afternoon teas and anything inbetween!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pennywhatcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs Brown's Tearoom also viewed

Shipston-on-Stour, Cotswolds
Shipston-on-Stour, Cotswolds
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Shipston-on-Stour, Cotswolds
 

Been to Mrs Brown's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing