We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Royal Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
208
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe perfect hostattention to detailcharlie the dogglass of winehomemade breadwelcome drinkwestminster roomhidden gemdinner reservationsstayed here for nightsa wonderful stayplaces to visiton arrivalhigh standardbreakfast was deliciousfrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had no idea what to expect beyond the gate of The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast and I was bowled over by the wonderful welcome not only from Bridget and Patrick but Charlie the spaniel too! My room was luxurious and everything felt special and thought through , even to the lovely biscuits in the jar.
The breakfast was superb too and I felt very well rested after this short break.
A great find and ideal for exploring the Cotswolds.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank julieannryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A truly magical hidden gem, although we suspect it won't remain hidden for very long!!! We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend, made extra special, not only by the fabulous luxury and comfort of our surroundings, but also by the warmth and hospitality of our hosts, Bridget and Patrick (and the gorgeous Charlie!) Everything is just perfect here, and nothing is too much trouble, including adapting the simply wonderful breakfast to accommodate a dietary problem. We were very sad to leave and will certainly be going back just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Absolutely wonderful, what a excellent find. On arrival we were met by Bridget who really knows how to make you most welcome with a glass of bubbly in the courtyard garden. We stayed in the Avalon room on the ground floor which overlooks the pretty courtyard. Our room was stunning, every little detail is thought of, luxury bedding, decor and furniture. Breakfast really sets you up for the day, and nothing is too much trouble for fussy eaters! This is an ideal base for sightseeing. We will be returning to this beautiful B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget G, Owner at The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Old Kiln House. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you loved the luxury furniture, bedding and decor of the Avalon room. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I loved my stay in the Salisbury room - it is beautifully decorated, with an excellent mattress and stylish bathroom, complete with heated floor and towel-rack. All the details have been taken care of (like luxurious soaps and shampoos), and the aesthetic throughout the house is perfect - stylish, elegant and comfortable. Patrick and Bridget are wonderful hosts - warm and friendly, generous with advice about the area and completely welcoming. Their spaniel Charlie is also an excellent host, and very good looking! The garden is a perfect place to retreat and read a book or gaze at the clouds - the fountain, multiple rose bushes and lilac tree make for a real oasis. Shipston is a lovely little town and Bridget guided me to several wonderful long walks through gorgeous scenery. Breakfast is excellent and set me up for day perfectly. I will definitely be back and recommend this to all of my friends. Thank you for a wonderful,relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starship2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget G, General Manager at The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear S

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your very busy life to write this review. We really enjoyed having you. As we said, there are two other rooms waiting for you to enjoy !!!

Please come back soon and we will make sure that we have some "rooibos" tea for you again.

All the best

Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Accommodation was perfect, full of character and style..... breakfast was excellent and all this was only surpassed by the welcome and hospitality and kindness offered by the owners. We will definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a quality place to stay in a lovely area and make every effort to visit the area again to stay in the Old Kiln House. Thank you a very special weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget G, Owner at The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Old Kiln House. I am delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation, breakfast and our hospitality and taken away the memory of a very special weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews