We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend away in lovely surroundings”

Review of 5 Folly Cottage

Folly Cottages courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Folly Cottages courtyard
Kitchen / dining area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Folly Cottages courtyard
Kitchen / dining area
Lounge
Master bedroom with en suite
Single bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Folly Cottages
The Folly Inn
The Oxford Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southam, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Location is great. Cottage is basically fine and comfy. Cleaning needs to be improved as it was not to good standard, lots of dirt under beds / sofas and oven was in disgusting state and therefore not fit to be used. Privacy locks required on toilet door. Ensuite does not have toilet and shower leaks. All doors and stairs/floor boards creak loudly. Despite all that we all, including the two dogs, enjoyed our stay as everything else was fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unusable dirty oven
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. As you know we replaced grill pan as soon as you alerted us. I have taken note of the other points raised and these will be investigated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
1 review
“Great weekend away in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We actually stayed in cottage 6 with my wife, baby and wifes parents. We were going to a local wedding so we brought babysitters with us! The house was perfect for what we wanted, and the owners kept in touch before our arrival to keep us up to date. It was already unlocked for us on arrival and it was a charming 3 bed house with everything we needed. Lovely views over the fields and the pub is right on site, along with a handy little shop selling excellent local produce. Unfortunately it was raining during our stay but there was a nice little patio with a bbq too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views across the fields
Liked least: squeaky floors not ideal with a sleeping baby!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed it. Do come again and we will try and get the sun to shine too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing