We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Lodge

Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio
Kitchen/Dining
Garden Area
Front Door to Studio
View from living room window
Dining Area
Bathroom
View from bedroom window
Butchers - 2 minutes walk
Shakespeare Inn - next to butchers
Bell Inn - fine food and ales
Four Alls - with riverside garden
Welford's famous maypole
Thatched cottages
Welford church
Orchard Lodge - Main House
Welford Wier
View from bridge into Welford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David J
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to Orchard Lodge and as on the previous visit we enjoyed it immensely. It is in a quiet setting and has everything we required for our short stay. We would love to come again. It is in an ideal location for Stratford and many National Trust properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you again.
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just spent 4 lovely days at this cosy homely studio in the gorgeous countryside.found a couple of good pubs nearby which served resonable delicious food.Stratford is within easy reach and there is plenty to see there whatever the weather.Sheelagh the owner was very welcoming and helpful would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trail7224...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Orchard Lodge was perfect to use as a base for exploring Stratford-upon-Avon.

The apartment itself was a great size and was perfectly equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
The owner, Sheelagh, was extremely friendly on our arrival and made us feel very welcome.

Thank you for the lovely stay, we would definitely return in the future and recommend to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Orchard Lodge, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again in the future.
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pammytene...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place fab location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location near Stratford lovely apartment made welcome. friendly local pubs and food in pubs was very good Some lovely walks too would go back

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked Orchard Lodge as we were attending a wedding in the next village. The accommodation was spotlessly clean & everything we needed By luck we found that the Church for the wedding was only 10 minutes walk along local paths. Sheelagh & Alan were great & even gave us a lift in our wedding finery. Really please with our stay & we will be staying again for a non wedding weekend sometime

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very spacious, comfortable and well equipped accommodation - perfect for our two night stay, but would be ideal for longer! Great base to explore Stratford upon Avon. Sheelagh is a very friendly and helpful host and went out of her way to make our stay easy, (including walking with us to show us the way to a venue locally!) Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry I wasn't able to fix the weather for you!
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing