We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveley Location - plenty of parking”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018

4 of us had lunch at the Bell - excellent service and the food was really enjoyable. We weren't rushed to leave (after 3pm) . A bit pricey but I guess that's to be expected. It's our 3rd visit , previously with our dog who was well looked after.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dylan3spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We booked here for a special birthday. It was incredible. The food was perfect and the service impeccable. We can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

After living in Stratford for some years, it’s a genuine regret that I haven’t visited the Bell before now.
I can hands down say that it quite simply some of the best food I’ve had the pleasure of eating for many years.
It was just stunning, it’s very clear to see the produce used was if the highest quality, and the flavors and thought put into the menu was superb.
The Bell offers a lovely modern twist on a tradition country establishment, the staff were so attentive and lovely. And it’s clear to see that the owners who have had the restaurant for 25 years, have built an exquisite blend of atmosphere, decor and high quality dining to their credit....
I honestly can’t rate this pub enough, just don’t miss the opportunity to go... :) it’s just amazing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely place staff are really kind and polite. Food wise it is brilliant I can’t complain about it will return

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dazzmound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The pics on the website do not do this pub justice,. Lovely ambience, beautiful gardens and food was amazing. Good selection for all dietary requirements. They had vegetarian and vegan choices. All our main courses were delicious, piping hot and the vegetables on the side were hot and cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LynnK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing