We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A consistent performer”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We have eaten here most times we come to England to visit our friends and it is alway excellent. A beautiful country pub in and idyllic village is what all Australians want when they come to Pommie land and this is it.
The food is always excellent and couple that with a good wine list they are hard to bet.
Love it!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2018

Celebrating dads 88th. Great food, veg well cooked, vegan menu! Lovely staff. Perfect lunchtime event. Very full today for the Christmas Special Lunch Menu.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cazkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We had lunch - fairly average, under-seasoned - but didn’t bother with coffee or pudding as the two male members of staff were busy enough, arguing loudly between them over the bar! Provided an unpleasant atmosphere. Shame

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank hardycotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely pub with a nice homely feel. We hadn't booked a table and although they were very busy the staff accommodated us. We didn't have to queue at the bar for drinks either as waitress service was provided. We ate in the bar area although there is a separate restaurant and conservatory. The food was extremely well cooked and presented, to be expected as this pub has won best Warwickshire pub grub for a number of years. Service was excellent and we were impressed on our first visit. We have already visited again and food, service etc was consistent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

The food was good, the plate was full and the price was right. It was very good value for money and the atmosphere was very warm and friendly. Staff good and competent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 235lyndas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing