We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return to savour”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Having moved away from Welford and The Bell a few years back we had long bemoaned the lack of a similar quality pub restaurant in our new location so a wedding nearby drew us back to the area. We couldn't leave without going back to the The Bell and seeing what we were missing. The place was wonderfully busy, the food seems to have got even better and now we miss it even more !

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank baldyfatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2018

The service was good,meals arrived as ordered and the staff checked that everything was satisfactory. A second visit for some of our party and no doubt we will be visiting the "Bell" again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikePexRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

One of our 3 most favourite places to eat in the area-

Christmas Eve, a full house and the kitchen performed wonders, a choice of two menus something for everyone, fast and efficient severs, a great atmosphere.

Hard to decide what to order, our soup was hot plentiful and a delight, our mains just as good.

Hard to find fault with anything,

We travel 40 miles to get here, and we eat here every few months, every meal is first class, not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spencerstephen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

It you can get there get there. They have won their dinning awards because they consistently offer great service.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Attended with a large party. Everything arrived on time for all courses despite being busy. Very wide menu as well as theme night food. Excellent portions, beautifully presented. Worth the drive out to it. Lovely setting.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CarolineWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing