We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$123
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heath Brook Lodge(Kingswinford)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dudley Town Centre(Dudley)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
26
14
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
26
14
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parking and breakfasttravel lodgenight staythe black country museumfriendly hotelroom was cleanstayed for nightsmain roadexcellent stayshort staypleasant stayshort walkmerrybedsaldiironbirmingham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had to stay in Dudley due to my husband having a heart attack while he was in Birmingham. I had to travel from Newcastle quickly and book last minute.
The staff were so helpful and understanding and seriously couldn't do enough to help me, advice, patience, blown away with their help and compassion.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very clean hotel, friendly well trained staff. Needs somewhere near to eat. We could visit many attractions from this as a base. Prices didn't break the bad. Excellent sleeping arrangements for the children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I work in hotels so know the score but a last minute venture and no rooms at the local better hotels meant a night here. My friend arrived before me and had already warned me not to expect comfort and style. No credit or debit cards were ever checked. Anyway arrived back in the evening for my key. I just have the room and that's it they were given. I could have got into a ladies room and not be questioned. So irresponsible. The bed was lumpy and felt a spring all night so hardly slept. On check out not even asked how out stay was. Guess they don't appreciate their own work place either. There's a lot wrong here and I can advise unless you like cheap and no frills to avoid. Wonder if I get a response....? Oh well. Shame you have to at least give one star....!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Was nervous after reading the previous poor reviews. However stayed 1 night with friends in a 3 bedded room renovated room. The room was spacious, clean, newly decorated, nice bathroom. The large double bed was very comfortable, the 2 single beds were much firmer but still alright. Had no problems what so ever. Great value for money under £30 for all of us. What more could you want for less than £10 each !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Nothing wrong with this hotel cheap but found it good quality an had no problems,people moaning about standerds of room but if you want 5 star hotel will have to pay 5 star prices,will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews