We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FOR THE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breierley Hill
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Friendly and efficient reception. Spacious Room - very comfortable bed - quiet - good nights sleep.

Only minus was no air conditioning and because of the temperature outside 30 degrees and humid the room was like a sauna, but had taken fan in anticipation. Hotel can do nothing about the weather though!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Eric B

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and appreciation for aspects that at times are outside our control.

We hope to welcome you again soon

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great value for money if you book more than 2wks in advance, £43/night for a family room. Pool and Spa open to all over our stay. Hotel is located on the canal, with a number of bars for drinks and food.
If you like shopping there's a huge shopping centre across the road, so wives and daughters should be in heaven.

We have used this hotel on numerous occasions, when our daughter has an athletics event, even if we have to travel an hour or so to compete.
We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank OSPREY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Osprey31

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following your recent stay with us. Likewise for your loyalty when travelling from outside the area to stay with us.

We look forwards to seeing you and your family again soon

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as attending a wedding at the hotel. Very impressed. Lovely rooms, nice and clean. Wonderfully comfortable bed and Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpful staff.

With regards to the wedding itself. - Very well organised, and again staff extremely helpful. Would stay again when visiting family.

Room Tip: On the negative; no air condition so rooms can be a tad warm in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zwizlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Zwizlo

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your time with us whilst attending a wedding at the hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words following your experience.

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and I wouldn't really stay again. Average hotel, very dated but clean. Had a lovely view of the waterfront from our room and were a close walk to shops and restaraunts which was nice. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet and there was a fab range of food. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the shower was quite rubbish. I don't think I'd stay here again if I had the choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccasuttonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear beccasuttonx

Many thanks for your recent post, though I was disappointed to read that you are unlikely to select the hotel again when in the area.

Your kind words for the breakfast are very much appreciated, I will be sure to pass them to the team.

The comfort of the bed was of particular interest to me as we have only recently changed all of the mattressess in the bedrooms. I would be grateful if you can offer me anyspecific comments to better understand your experience, please feel free to contact me matt.ward@millenniumhotels.co.uk

Thank you once again

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel ok rooms nice and clean very close to merry hill shopping centre some very good pubs close by for eating nice walk along the canal now the bad bit rooms at the front are very noisy at night if any wedding party's are on we didn't get to sleep until 2am in the morning not good when you have children with you I did put up with this until 1am then rang down to complain took until 2am before the noise stopped, some of the wedding party guest's were fighting outside the front of reception and sitting on the car bonnet's drinking there pints not good we were put in a family room at front off hotel big mistake breakfast not good (cold) would take some changes to be done before I would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not have a room at the front of hotel very noisy at night if any wedding party's are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ellen M

Thank you for your recent feedback and kind words regarding the cleanliness and location. I was disappointed to read that you were interupted by other hotel guests. We have recently arranged for car park monitors on such nights to try and reduce this impact.

Your comments regarding breakfast are appreciated as this is one of the areas that we would normally pride ourselves on. Your comments have been passed to our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager who in turn will share with our colleagues to ensure this is avoided in future.

Thank you once again

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My self and three others decided to have sunday lunch here and on arrival we visited the toilets,the mens room was a little grubby and paper towels were on the floor and I was told by my partner there was no toilet paper in the ladies.We then walked into the restarant and was greeted with a warm smile by our waitress Nicola and shown to a table.The furniture was first class and looked new.We were given a paper sheet menue and we all decided on the carvery.The young chef Scott was carving the meat and although the beef was far to rare for me he managed to find another joint which was more well done.The selection of vegetables was excelent in particular the beans wrapped in bacon.We all enjoyed our lunch so much one of our guests even went back for more chicken.The drinks were expensive at £22 for four drinks but after all this is a four star hotel.I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Robert F

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience by posting a review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially when we are able to read the names of colleagues who were able to deliver excellent service.

All comments posted here are shared with the team at our meetings and as such you can only imagine the pride gained when sharing such comments as your own.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel when next visiting the area

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed on a summer sale deal so had fantastic value. Stayed in a Club room which had bathrobes and slippers with upgraded drinks tray and vouchers for 2 drinks each in the bar and continental breakfast. Had no problem parking and enjoyed a swim, ate out as many places to choose from close by. The bed and pillows were so comfortable didn't want to leave. A little noise from function room but just closed the window and was fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Only bad point was continental breakfast didn't have as much choice as we would like, no bagels, cream cheese or yoghurts but enough choice to fill us up. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blackkaraterat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMerryHill, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Blackkaraterat2

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience by posting a review here. I was delighted to read that overall you had enjoyed your time with us and made the most of the facilities available. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the service received, all comments are shared with our colleagues and so it is a pleasure to share ones such as your own.

Yours sincerely

Matt Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breierley Hill
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
#2 of 2 in Breierley Hill
115 reviews
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
3,075 reviews
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley

Address: The Copthorne Hotel Level Street | The Waterfront, Breierley Hill DY5 1UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Breierley Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breierley Hill
Price Range: £51 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel Birmingham Dudley. In the heart of the Black Country just 11 miles to the west of Birmingham, this fine modern hotel overlooks the picturesque Canal Marina and is just minutes away on foot from the prestigious Intu Merry Hill shopping complex. The hotel boasts 138 rooms & suites as well as impressive conference and banqueting facilities, catering for up to 600 delegates for meetings, weddings and conferences. Relax in our Le Club leisure centre whilst enjoying a beauty treatment or workout in the gym before taking a dip in the heated pool. Visitors can explore many various attractions, from Dudley Zoo, West Midlands Safari Park, Cadbury World and the Black Country Living Museum. Birmingham city centre is a short drive away with excellent shopping at the Bullring shopping mall, theatres and the Barclaycard Arena to watch all the major music artistes from around the world. With excellent access to the M5, M6 and M54 motorways and Birmingham International Airport, the Copthorne Hotel Birmingham Dudley looks forward to welcoming you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Merry Hill Hotel Dudley
Dudley Copthorne Merry Hill
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley West Midlands, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing