We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food ”
Review of The New Wellington

The New Wellington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was freshly cooked. Cannot fault it. Real mushrooms, not tinned and perfect black pudding. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

We booked a quadruple room in the accomodation above the pub on Saturday, pleasantly surprised with accommodation & a bargain at £70, 4 single beds & ensuite, which also included a full English breakfast buffet style. The breakfast fare was better than any Travelodge or Premier Inn, very tasty. I would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Phoned to book a table was asked what time for then told I didn't need to book. Arrived no tables free and an hour wait! Why not just say no tables available but if you want to wait come along! Pointed out that I had called to book and the woman said there were free tables at the time of calling??? Complete waste of time

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank AngieD267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch with my two friends lovely carvery the meat was very tender and there was a very good selection of vegetables . Nice atmosphere and lovely friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

had an excellent carvery at the new wellington. an old pub that has been given a new lease of life from the owners.
four different meats to choose from and plenty of well cooked vegetables to enjoy. two different gravies one normal and the other onion gravy.
if visiting at lunch time get there early as within the space of 15 minutes the pub was full. the beer was good and was reasonably priced shall certainly go again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pdlrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Wellington also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Alveley, Shropshire
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Brierley Hill, West Midlands
 

Been to The New Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.