We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No issues, good value for money hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hatherton
Certificate of Excellence
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
164 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“No issues, good value for money hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for good location to the M6 for the following morning, easy to find and well signposted, plenty of parking, welcoming looking from outside, met with friendly guy on check-in, shown to rooms which were a good size with all frills including tea/coffee, hairdryer, decent TV, work-space and comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and tidy although the vent sounded like a Boeing 747 taking off! Bar area was fine and good choice of meals and specials, slightly over priced for what they were but well presented and tasty food. Breakfast was buffet style serve-yourself which I hate but it was included in the room rate so not a major issue. Quite quiet with only a few other residents staying so very little noise or banging in the corridors which is always my concern with hotels you get on a deal that tend to attract the contractor white-van-man. Only negative? No Wi-Fi available. So, nice place, comfortable rooms, good food and value for money at £49 inc. breakfast, would definitely use again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kromeandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    29
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
56
28
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We held our wedding reception there on 21st September 2013 following a church service. All the staff made our day everything and more than we expected it to be : ) We didn't have to worry about a thing as they guided us through everything in the finest detail. We would highly recommend the hotel as a wedding venue. If we could do it all again we would choose the Oak Farm! The rooms were clean and cosy and the food was fantastic. Many thanks for everything Oak Farm, we will never forget how special you made our day x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KHJT2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

a fantastic run hotel lovely clean warm and welcoming ...we got married there everything was perfect.. from start to finish.. would highly recommend it .. the food was great.. and food hot buffet on the night was spot on... could not fault it... bridal suit was great and service with it.. almost a year now .. dawn and martin Holland ....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Visited here for my friends wedding, the bride had hired out the whole hotel for the day for the ceremony, meal, reception and rooms for people who wished to stay over.

The hotel did a fantastic job, all the staff were fantastic in organising and supporting the bride and groom on their special day and they were polite, friendly and helpful and all times.

The ceremony took place in the garden suite and everything was set up perfectly for the guests to watch the ceremony. Afterwards guests were led out into the garden for Pimm's and once again the staff did a fantastic job of organising and serving everyone.

The meal was fantastic, the quality of the food was great and I really enjoyed all aspects of the meal. The service from the staff was once again brilliant and the wait between courses was just right and drinks were kept topped up.

Again the staff were fantastic in the evening setting up the reception and buffet and welcoming the evening guests. The buffet was very tasty and had a decent amount of choice.

The room the reception took place in was set up fantastically and a brilliant evening.

Really enjoyed the day we had here, would love to come back to the area for another visit such as a weekend break. It was lovely hotel with great food and fantastic staff. Highly recommend for anyone planning a wedding or other function.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrackedTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
341 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Having passed this venue on the A5 many times, it was a pleasant suprise to have the opportunity and reason to give it a try. The opportunity came via "Living Social" and the reason, an anniversary meal.
Our booking was for 7.15 and were politely met and lead to our choice of table, a couple of glasses of wine and the menus quickly followed, the choice of food being quite comprehensive. I chose a Pork Rib with a spicey sauce and her ladyship a large filled Mushroom, both beautifully presented. Our mains were Gammon & Egg with hand-made chips (lovely) and salad (I would have prefered a veg, say..peas?) madam chose a Chicken Burger with Spicey Breadcrumbs and extra cheese, which she loved.
There were a number of residents in the dining room when we arrived, the pictures were taken as we left and we were last. The staff really friendly and attentive, food choice, taste and presentation really good.. do give it a try!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed last Saturday night, thought it strange that the restaurant wasn't open at the weekend and the only food on offer was breakfast in the morning. The room was comfortable, but a little tired.Free parking available and in a convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a weeks stay at Oak Farm Hotel, the room was a little tired in places but had everything you could need, very friendly and helpfull staff and the food was excellent, very beautiful surroundings and loads of free parking on site, will be recommending it!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyWebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatherton
9.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
1.1 mi away
Roman Way Hotel
Roman Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hatherton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Farm Hotel

Property: Oak Farm Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Cannock, Staffs, Hatherton WS11 1SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hatherton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hatherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Farm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Oak Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing