We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok I guess?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Ok, so ......

A Review.

The Room:
Pro's?
*Air Conditioned
*Clean
*Functional
*Large Bed
*Plenty of light
*Nice Decor

The Room:
Con's?
*Bathroom FAR TO SMALL
*Stains on curtains & carpet
*Not enough towels provided
*NAFF pillows
*NAFF Curtain Rail

Staff Restaurant/Reception:
Pro's?
*Attractive
*Well dressed

Staff Restaurant/Reception:
Con's?
*English?? Staff found hard to understand. (Frustrating)
*English?? Staff found hard to speak. (Frustrating)
*Asked for a £50 CASH deposit, even though I had paid IN FULL for my room at that same point. (I recieved my £50 deposit back the next day)??? Taking the deposit was pointless because, they did not check for damages the next day, which is what I presumed the deposit was taken for??
*Breakfast served 8am-10am?!?! Myself and guest were entitled to a FREE breakfast!! However it seems as though, the hot plates are filled ONCE at the start of breakfast service, but for those that arrive at 9.30am (which according to the times given for a SUNDAY "can be done??!!") .... You get ...well?? Nothing!!! SUGGESTION: Do not advertise breakfast as being served between 8am and 10am if you do NOT intend to replenish the hot bar!
*Apart from our "whispering waitress", ALL other members of staff had rather a GLUM look about life?!?! Not very welcoming AT ALL.

Exterior:
Pro's?
*The front looked as advertised.
*Nice glass entrance, c/w seating.

Cons?
*Back of building looked tired and worn. Not maintained well at all.

EVENING MEAL WAS BEAUTIFUL!!!! Service was VERY slow.
But "Compliments to the chef" most definately on this occastion!

Right well, thats as honest as I can possibly be.

Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

First room, the shower wasn't fixed properly!
Second room, no clothes rail in the wardrobe!
The breakfast was dried up, the carpets needed replacing, beyond cleaning! The rooms are quite small, short stays only.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for a night whilst on business.

Staff were friendly and polite,

Room was a bit dated but clean and no noise disturbance.

Breakfast was decent although the continental selection a bit sparse.

Reasonable quality for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is tired needs maintenance and the staff care for nothing other than who is paying the bill. The rooms are dirty and the beds old and uncomfortable. Staying here whilst working away. It's obvious that the owners do not spend any money on doing anything up unless absolutely necessary. One night I booked in at 2 am to be given a uncleared room from some other guest. Avoid it at all costs

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Spent one night at the Ramada Oldbury and used a meeting room for interviewing some candidates. What can I say? Everything was average and just a little disorganised. It didn't feel very clean; the floors in reception were sticky and there were cloth smears on the reception counter and my table. But the staff were very friendly and cheerful and that is most important. My room was on the third floor so pretty quiet. It was cleaner than the public areas I'm glad to say and had the usual facilities. Shower was a trickle but it was a hot trickle.

A perfectly good budget business hotel

Room Tip: ask for the back if you want the quieter nights
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireChap58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here with colleagues for one night (thankfully) staff in reception curt.
This was just like faulty towers and the meal was terrible waiting on staff very young and appeared to have had little training
We had to ask for our desert as the staff had disappeared from the room
We then had to move to other tables as no dirty dishes had been moved
Ramada should be ashamed to put their name to this hotel so many things didn't work around the hotel
We even had to ask for rubbish to be removed from a fire exit

Room Tip: Avoid if you need a good hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Liked the fact that there was free parking available. Exterior and reception area was modern and updated but when i got to the room it wasn't what i expected. Receptionist was quite moody and didn't really interact or provide any customer service.Anyway there was a double bed with a wardrobe, cupboard and dressing table which looked rather out dated. And when i went to turn the lamp on i found a hair right on top which put me off that it hasn't been cleaned properly also there was a receipt on the floor, probably from the previous stay. Bathroom was nice and modern but the extractor fan didn't work which made all the bathroom steam up like i was in a sauna bath. Overall i wouldn't stay here again as the price is reasonable but you can get better else where.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel_G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
2.6 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
6.8 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oldbury Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Address: International House 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing