We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean an modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Reception staff was rude who checked us in rooms was nice an clean an looked modern bed was not that cosy... But the rooms overall was nice... Check out time was 11am that was fine was gettin ready gettin my things together an the phone rings at 1045... Reception was calling too tell me check out time is 11am Ermm yes I know it's not 11 yet... Couldn't wait to get u out the rooms wasn't happy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I've stayed a few times aver the last couple of years. This used to be 'ok' but nothing special. Now, I have to say it is going downhill. Generally the hotel wasn't clean, stained carpets etc. and maintenance of small issues like bulbs not being done. Hotel room very hot and a/c not working. Food quality getting worse. Staff on reception do not seem bothered.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank SonsolesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you want to:

- Wait an eternity at an empty reception desk to check in.
- Check in to a dirty room (carpets need replacing, stains on lampshades, tired furniture, cramped bathroom
- listen to other guests swearing in the restaurant

Then you've come to the right place!

If not, please avoid.

Only positives were waitresses who were pleasant and leaving.

I won't be back, neither would I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millsonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed 24th Sept, booked 6 rooms all booking details were accurate and the staff were very helpfull on arrival. Reception was okay, bedroom carpet was dirty and so was the toilet/bathroom. Hall carpets were also dirty. I wouldn't stay again. There was however a really good restaurant a short walk away I would recommend Indian called Saffron

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank FamilyDavies148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Reception Ok, Bathroom OK, Service in restaurant OK, Food when you get it Is excellent, that's where it ends. Lots of complaints in the restaurant regarding time taken to get food and then closing the restaurant when delayed diners haven't had dessert or coffee - this was very poor.
Bathroom was new but towels where stained, carpet in bedroom was a disgrace, Windows had someones head grease on them and the bed and pillows didn't help for a goodnights sleep. Glad the cost wasn't to high £60 room only

Room Tip: Don't bother seek out another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackostorm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Ok, so ......

A Review.

The Room:
Pro's?
*Air Conditioned
*Clean
*Functional
*Large Bed
*Plenty of light
*Nice Decor

The Room:
Con's?
*Bathroom FAR TO SMALL
*Stains on curtains & carpet
*Not enough towels provided
*NAFF pillows
*NAFF Curtain Rail

Staff Restaurant/Reception:
Pro's?
*Attractive
*Well dressed

Staff Restaurant/Reception:
Con's?
*English?? Staff found hard to understand. (Frustrating)
*English?? Staff found hard to speak. (Frustrating)
*Asked for a £50 CASH deposit, even though I had paid IN FULL for my room at that same point. (I recieved my £50 deposit back the next day)??? Taking the deposit was pointless because, they did not check for damages the next day, which is what I presumed the deposit was taken for??
*Breakfast served 8am-10am?!?! Myself and guest were entitled to a FREE breakfast!! However it seems as though, the hot plates are filled ONCE at the start of breakfast service, but for those that arrive at 9.30am (which according to the times given for a SUNDAY "can be done??!!") .... You get ...well?? Nothing!!! SUGGESTION: Do not advertise breakfast as being served between 8am and 10am if you do NOT intend to replenish the hot bar!
*Apart from our "whispering waitress", ALL other members of staff had rather a GLUM look about life?!?! Not very welcoming AT ALL.

Exterior:
Pro's?
*The front looked as advertised.
*Nice glass entrance, c/w seating.

Cons?
*Back of building looked tired and worn. Not maintained well at all.

EVENING MEAL WAS BEAUTIFUL!!!! Service was VERY slow.
But "Compliments to the chef" most definately on this occastion!

Right well, thats as honest as I can possibly be.

Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

First room, the shower wasn't fixed properly!
Second room, no clothes rail in the wardrobe!
The breakfast was dried up, the carpets needed replacing, beyond cleaning! The rooms are quite small, short stays only.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oldbury Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Address: International House 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing